Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The lady in front was amazing, she took care of me so well, she helped accommodate everything I needed, she has a darker red hair I believe, but truly took care of me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great stay and location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff was polite and prompt. One F the best breakfast we had in a long time. The hotel staff lady tending to the breakfast was awesome and made the start of our day a great one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Location is good, near our family

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Very pleasant staff. Will be back. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!àaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaAzffugaidrf86fi6oginifrebbJeffuhfbtintouk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener! Ontario

Birthday Celebration

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was really good and homemade.
Cons: I feel if you book through Expedia, you get the worst rooms.
Location: The location was convenient for shopping, restaurants and major highways.
We spent two nights at the Hampton. The room was dated. The bathroom could have been cleaner. Overall the room could have been cleaner. There was no fridge. When we asked for one it came within 1/2 hour. The breakfast was excellent and had hot homemade food. Really good. We asked to get switched to another room, but the front desk clerk said no. I think that the worst rooms are reserved for Expedia reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Great for family overnight stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the stores we wanted to shop at; good distance to the Great Lakes outlet mall.
Cons: Main floor hallway to the elevator smells like cigarettes and alcohol.
Location: Convenient location for shopping and dining.
We enjoyed the overall experience of staying in this hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient; staff was friendly & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo MI

nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: no black spots of mold on the shower caulk
The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful!!! We were in need of early check in due to timing of the wedding we were attending. The staff did everything possible to help us out. They were very friendly and kind. The hotel was clean and tidy. It isn't brand new so and a little wear and tear was visible. A spot of mold on the shower caulking. Room smelled a little musty until we lowered the AC temp. But overall a good hotel. I would definitely consider returning if need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

very pleasant short stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. My family was in town for a wedding, and the front desk got us all checked in early so we could get ready and have rooms near each other even though we hadn't requested that in advance. Comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Beautiful hotel & wonderful neighborhood

Posted Oct 4, 2017
First time around the Detroit area. Friendly staff helped me with anything I needed and printed me out a map of the area. Hampton inn will definitely be on the top of my list next time I'm in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel staff was very good and friendly. We were there for a wedding from out of state
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Clean,courteous and convenient. Staff was kind and respectful