Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
run down and needs renovation. priced much higher than value. continental breakfast was coffee and a honey bun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Worst Place to Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: They could CLEAN!
Location: I don't know much about the location or things to do other than Spartan Race.
Let me start by saying, this is the dirtiest place I have ever stayed at! When I walked through the door, I felt as if I were punched in the face with the smell of smoke. There were cob webs along with burn marks covering the ceiling. The bathroom door had dried boogars all over it. The sheets were filthy stained. I slept with socks covering my feet & legs, my sweatshirt with a hood tied around my head so that my hair didn't touch anything. I was forced to stay as there was no other available hotel in the area for the Spartan race. I probably would have felt more comfortable in my car....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Pros : Staff was very friendly ! The room was VERY quiet !! Much older motel but convenient ! Cons: NO wash cloths in room. Desk clerk said room had 3 pillows per bed ONLY 2. No tissue/ kleenex in room. Thanks .
2 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was run down and in need of a lot of repair. I had to flush the toilet by filling the waste basket with water and pouring it into the toilet. The light over the counter top did not work. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were clean.
2 out of 5
by Dileep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michel deTurck

Great room for the price

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was cleaner and nicer than I expected for the price. The employees were very kind and helpful. The wall were thin however making it hard to fall asleep one of the nights due to our neighbors but I call the front desk and they took care of it. The area is a little sketchy but it was close to Liberty University. All in all I'd go back or recommend to someone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Feb 6, 2017
THE HOTEL IS LOCATED WHERE THERE IS NOT MUCH COMPETITION FOR LODGING IN LYNCH-BURG. AS SUCH THEY DEMAND A HIGHER PRICE, WE PAID 51.00. I THINK 30.00 WOULD HAVE BEEN FAIR. THE LIGHT BETWEEN THE BEDS (2 BEDS, NON-SMOKING) KEPT BLINKING ON AND OFF ALL NIGHT LONG. THERE MUST HAVE BEEN AN ELECTRICAL SHORT IN THE WIRING. THE WIRING WAS BUILT INTO THE WALL SO I COULD NOT SIMPLY UNPLUG THE LIGHT FIXTURE. MY WIFE BARELY GOT ANY SLEEP. THE PHONE DIDN'T WORK SO WE COULDN'T CALL THE OFFICE AND COMPLAIN BUT MAYBE THAT WAS THE PLAN. THE WHITE LINEN WHICH I "THINK WAS CLEAN" WAS BROWN AND DEFINITELY IN NEED OF SOME CLOROX. FINIALLY, THE KNIGHTS IN SIGN ON THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL HAD EVIDENTLY FALLEN OF IN THE PAST AND WAS NO BEING HELD UP BY SEVERAL BLACK RUBBER BUNGY CORDS. I CAN JUST IMAGINE WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN IF THE SIGN FALLS AGAIN STRIKING SOMEONE IN THE HEAD. I THIS HOTEL WAS ABOUT 6 MILES FROM WHERE WE NEEDED TO BE AND THAT IS WHY WE STAYED THERE. MOST OF THE OTHER HOTELS ARE NOT REALLY IN THE AREA AT ABOUT 40 MILES AWAY. THE NEXT TIME I'M LYNCH-BURG I'M GOING TO DRIVE THE ADDITIONAL 40 MILES. I'VE BEEN TRAVELING FOR YEARS AND YEARS AND YEARS. I'M 60 AND IF THIS WAS NOT THE WORST HOTEL I'VE STAYED IN, IT'S CLOSE. I'BE NEVER STAYED AT A KNIGHTS IN BEFORE AND I WON'T AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by Bobby

The Best of Madison Heights

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was suprised and pleased that the bedding and towels were clean and crisp. Everything worked in the room. It was a non-smoking room and I was overjoyed that the smell of smoke was NOWHERE to be found. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will request the SAME non-smoking room again! Kudos to all the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, S.C.

Do not let other reveiws scare you!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I almost did not book this motel because of other reveiws but the low cost drew me in. no this is not a new motel it has its areas of being ran down and can use some painting. But it was quiet, the bed was pretty comfortable, it had heat and hot water. I was happy with it. Customer service by Kirtan was awesome. Answered any questions I had etc. Good job!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible Experience ALL the way around!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Nothing really
The hotel overall was horrible. First room that was assigned to us did not have a microwave in it. The second room we had was infested with bed bugs. After the first night of staying there I woke up itching with a rash on my face swollen. The staff did not want to change the linen and went notified about the bed bugs they did not want to address the issue and got mad. The hotel in general is outdated and old. It needs to be demolished and the staff is horrible.