Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Heights, MI


Posted Feb 4, 2018
We left one room due to the heat not working. The new room was a little better but still old. After I took my shower the toilet started running non stop we closed the bathroom door... why did we fo that. The door would not open it was locked. A guy came to try and fix it but he could not. I would not recommend this place at all. Thinking about leaving.. will try to get a refund.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southgate mi

It’s good for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2017
For $88 bucks you can’t go wrong! Everything is clean th bed is springy but the jacuzzi in the room is great ! Bars and food close by !! You can’t go wrong ! Fridge and microwave for your convenience ! Enjoy ❤️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy
4 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet HVAC & outside rm. Bed a bit hard, but fine for me; pillows a bit too firm for my husband's taste. Blankets/bedspread were long enough to go over my shoulders! (Last 2 hotels, had to scrunch down to bottom of bed to get covers over my shoulders). Breakfast was all carbs -- doughnuts w/glaze or frosting, 2 cold cereals, bagels, orange juice (not suitable for diabetics); also, no brewed decaf coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
An okay spot for cheapies and great location. Otherwise, skip it.
1 out of 5
by melissa tomlinson from Madison Heights, MI

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely rude housekeepers! This motel has improved except for the housekeeping staff, who were at our door a half hour before checkout and called my room from the room next door asking when we were leaving. They literally waited outside our door while we were getting our stuff together. We most likely will never stay here again because this place refuse s to do anything about their very rude and loud mouthed housekeepers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The AC worked great
Cons: Fix up the rooms. Room showed the age of the hotel. Caulking was almost completely off.
Location: Really close to a mall and food. Did not have to drive any where to eat or pick up something we forgot at home.
I was a little put off by the fact there seems to be more people living at the hotel than the over night quests. The AC was awesome. The bed could have been worse. It is an older hotel so it is showing its age. We stayed for the Lions game. Close enough to downtown that it isnt a big deal if you have a rental. Good for an over night stay but it does seem to have a lot of people living at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Johnnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels