Ratings based on 2,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Room was freezing when we checked in.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious clean room. Very good breakfast buffet. Close to the Mall. Adequate parking.
Cons: Housekeeping should make sure everything is in working order in the room before the next guest checks in.
Location: West Towne Mall, lots of eating places, Sam's Club and Walmart are about 10 minutes away.
Room 520 was freezing. Thermostat had 70 degrees setting when we checked in. Turned up to 75 before we left for west Towne Mall at 4pm. When we came back at app 8pm it was still very cold. Turned thermostat up to 85 degrees. Fan blowing only cold air. Waited for an hour before calling the front desk. "Brenda" came up and checked the thermostat for a few minutes. Set it at 90. Asked to let us see how it is. "Will move to another room" if it still did not work. That was the last time we heard from her. Finally called the front desk again at 12:15am or so. The gentleman came up and checked the unit over. Determined the heater was not working. Gave us the keys to room 529 where the heater was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
comfortable and Wonderful breakfast. Great hours for pool and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, busy motel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is a former Hampton Inn so it has an elevator unlike most Americinns, which is great. On our second night there the cleaning crew must have run short of supplies (they were very full) as we were short towels and glasses. Staff were pleasant and quick to correct the problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good place to stay if youre in town for a badger game.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Stay Away From AmericInn!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Coffee and hot water for tea are available. There is a "manager's reception" from 5 to 7 with free beer and snacks but I was unfortunately always out during those hours.
Cons: Stayed 2 nights. After night 1, the room was never cleaned! Left at 9:45 am and returned at 4:30 pm to a room that had been untouched. Told the girl at reception who never apologized but just said, "Oh I'll try to find out from housekeeping what happened." Left again and returned at 9 pm; room was still untouched. Then was awakened the next morning at 6 AM by a horrible loud grinding sound that was relentless. Finally called the desk and asked what was going on. The guy said, "oh, the car wash next door sometimes cleans out its equipment." No apology; no effort to remedy the situation. (I am sure there must be Madison ordinances against this sort of nuisance if AmericInn ever cared to protect its customers). Checked out at 8 am, having foregone sleep. Check-out girl never asked "how was your stay" but simply said, "here is your receipt." And don't get me started on the disgusting breakfast of curdled eggs and wonder bread.
Location: Convenient to the beltline and West Towne mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very pleasant.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good, and the Manager's Reception was by far the best I've seen. There was a huge selection of hordevouers and beverages.
Cons: The hotel was under construction, and the work started fairy early in the morning.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are the smallest rooms I've ever seen.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. The breakfast had a wide variety to choose from.
Cons: I've stayed at Super 8's with comparable 2 queen beds that were larger. You couldn't even fit a roll away anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Surrounded by many many restaurants and a mall.
We were only there for a quick overnight but all was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great place to stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We need to stay closer to capital next time! Cost us $30 for an uber to bring us from the Coluseum Bar to the hotel!!! 😝
From checking to check out everything was great! staff was wonderful !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, needs some updating.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean room, excellent complimentary breakfast, but common areas beginning to look a bit tired.