Ratings based on 2,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to highway convenient to theater quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I had our room changed because of a misunderstanding on my part and the desk couldn't have been more accommodating and gracious. I apologize to Matt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Conflicted stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was great, breakfast was good, room was overall good (but bathroom very cramped), pool was super small and the area didn't seem very clean. parking was difficult do to construction. I wouldn't stay again, but it wasn't bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

excellent value!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We arrive late, but found the staff warm and welcoming. We had a comfortable room for two with two dogs. Breakfast was much more than we expected! Terrific vale and a great night's sleep! Stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel for my work trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location was surrounded by interesting food options. Free parking and breakfast. Free beer also, but we did not try it.
Cons: Nothing much, for the price it met all of my expectations.
Location: Some good restaurants nearby. I did not explore much as I was in town for work.
Hotel was conveniently located for my work trip. Provided free breakfast every morning, decent rooms which were cleaned. Staff was all very nice. Nothing special, but it met all my needs and was definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mosinee, WI

Great value

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The availability of complementary food made this very affordable.
Cons: They could check to make sure the appliances are working.
Location: The University is about 20 minutes away so there is plenty to do. Also there are great restaurants in the area and good shopping.
The hotel was nice and in a good area. They offered snacks and beer and wine from 5 until 7:00p.m. They had several varieties of beer but only one variety of wine. The snacks included nachos, meatballs, chicken wings and bruschetta. My room was handicapped accessible and it was nice although the floor in the bathroom was tile without a rough surface to prevent slip which should be the norm in bathrooms particularly for handicapped individuals. The room was clean with the exception of a little splatter in the sink like dried on cereal. The refrigerator was not functioning but I never asked for assistance with it. There was a microwave as well. They had a variety of adult beverages for sale behind the main desk which were reasonably priced as well as cookies, coffee and tea available all the time. The breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold entrees, great fruit, oatmeal, etc.. This hotel was a great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good location and great service

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Services, food and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We wanted to be in the west side of Madison due to family and University. We found it easy to get to all we needed from here. Many restaurants nearby.
This was a very good experience for us. Happy hour offerings each evening, wide variety of choices at breakfast each morning, free wifi, plenty of parking, friendly staff. Could not have asked for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was comfortable and staff was friendly. Hotel was quiet and clean. Breakfast was good. Parking was a bit scarce. Overall, it was a good experience. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced. Liked manager's reception. Nice variety at breakfast.
Third time we have stayed at this hotel. Very happy with our r experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an extended stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Breakfast and manager's reception.
Location: Mall, restaurants, UW Madison
Staff was welcoming and helpful. Rooms were cleaned and property was generally quiet. Breakfast was mediocre and so was the manager's reception. Overall it was a very satisfying experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - but limited parking.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great and the staff very accommodating. We brought our dog and they were very kind about that.
Cons: There's not a lot of green space, if you are bringing a dog.
Location: Tons of things nearby - food, mall, etc.
We were there for a college visit. Brought the dog along. It was convenient to nearly everything in the area. The room was a bit tight with two queen beds, but we did fine.