Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian from Chicago

UW graduation

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Due to graduation at UW, not many rooms available in Madison. Hotel was adequate for sleeping and had a large breakfast. Kind of worn down but clean.
1 out of 5
by Patrica from Menasha

Dont stay here

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was nothing like the pictures. The room was very dated and the carpet was worn and torn. I was greatful I wasnt staying here alone as I didnt feel safe. Very little parking available and outside exit doors have no locks. Anyone could be in the gallway at night. Never again will we stay here.
5 out of 5
by sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stays welcomed

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice clean room, hallways are dated, could use updating. Breakfast is great. Staff is nice. Parking lot has holes and bumpy spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast nook ever!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The walls are a little on the thin side (I could hear others' alarms, as well as folks walking in the tiled corridor), but this place has, hands down, the best breakfast in the land. Sausage biscuits and gravy, hash browns, a station to make your own omelette, and a crepe maker! I ate so well when I came here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visiting madison

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was unfriendly, room was not clean, doors did not lock securely and you hear EVERYTHING happening in the rooms next to and above! Not worth it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Hotel is close to expressway to get home

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast selection was amazing
Cons: Not really sure
Location: Not too far from stores and mainly the expressway
Very nice and quiet and we even enjoyed making our own omelette for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

skinny

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
reasonable hot breakfast, room was clean, tv clarity was very good, comfortable king sized bed, check in and check out was very efficient.