Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was OK. Nothing to wow anyone. Breakfast was sub par. Staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

No elevator, old carpet

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Bedding, clean bathroom.
Cons: 1) New carpet, 2) new drapes, 3) installation of an elevator.
Location: Convenient, right off of the Beltline on the west side.
This hotel was not worth amount I paid. It was built in 1989 and has no elevator, which made getting my suitcase upstairs difficult. While the bedding and bathrooms were clean and comfortable, the carpet and drapes were circa 1989.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with great amenities and good location.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly. And a good selection of tea and breakfast items. I liked most that it was very reasonably priced.
Cons: For price that I paid, I would say not much could be improved upon.
Location: I didn't get much chance to explore nearby, but I saw there were a lot of well rated restaurants within the vicinity.
Had a job interview. This hotel was within 5 min of my interview and within 15-20 min of downtown Madison. For the price the experience was well worth it. Happy hour, in which I received 1 free drink ticket upon check in, and a buy one get one free ticket. Free pizza as well. Had nice pool, although I did not get chance to try it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to family

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: We like the location.
Cons: At sometime the hotel will need an update, it is beginning to show a little wear and tear, but the staff are wonderful.
Location: The location is very convenient to many of the places we shop and visit family.
We spent two nights at this hotel. We were happy with our stay. Friendly staff, nice morning selection, and enjoyed the lounge wine bar one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A good value for the money.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Affordable with some decent amenities.
Cons: Steam clean the hallway carpets.
Location: Easy to find and not far from downtown Madison.
Although the hotel was a bit dated, it was good overall. Some of the carpet was pretty stained in the hallway, but otherwise everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Surprised they did not have an elevator to second floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean and well maintained. Nice location.
Cons: Continental breakfast was disappointing.
Location: Close to West Town Mall and several eating destinations.
Very clean and well-maintained building in an easy to find location. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast was disappointing, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had 3 boys 3, 8 and 12 and were asked to keep noise down in room. The boys were not loud but I'm guessing guests below could hear 3 yr old running on floor. The air unit was not working but maintenance did come to room and repair pretty timely. Pool was ok, game room and workout room was a little run down. The hotel could use some updating. Wanted to use shuttle to take boys to Polar Express train but it was told it would probably booked for Wisconsin game and we would not be able to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price.
Cons: Breakfast but not a big deal as we usually meet family for breakfast.
Location: Again this is for a family visit.
Needed a comfortable, clean, close hotel for a family visit at Thanksgiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wont stay there again.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not your bussiness
Gave me the wrong room, got the right one, hole in shower curtain and tub, stains on sheets, a/c-heat unit turned on and off all night, TV or cable had some issue made it unusable. Breakfast was 4 of 10 rating for me. Also got charged some 20 dollar fee of some sort, really hate motels and sites that omit further charges other than taxes, but really a resort fee or better yet in this case, airport shuttle fee? I drove my car there, why do I have to pay for the shuttle fee?