Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Ok convenient location pool was cool staff friendly picnic table broken room clean would stay again most likely due to location that's all I have to say about the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Last time for this place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was located close to where I needed to be for the weekend.
Cons: The room had roaches of differing size and kind. Only one coffee provided in the room. The breakfast lacked selection and coffee was not good there.
Location: Clifty Falls National Park made the trip. Mike's Grill was the place to eat. Fantastic breakfast and the prices were great.
The hotel was quiet with few other guests. Figured/hoped I had found a gem but turned out to be coal. Last minute trip decision, the room rate was good but the room left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms were a little outdated but very clean. We had a nice view of the pond and it was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Really smelly

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room smelled terrible. The shower worked. Some of the poorest lighting in the room that you can imagine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Would NOT recommend

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The counter clerk was very nice!!
Cons: All of the above
Location: Madison, Indiana is a wonderful, historic town with many attractions and good restaurants. .
Patio Door: one of the glass panels was boarded up with wood; on the patio there was garbage in a in a charcoal bag and a bag of empty beer bottles. Room: Hardware missing from furniture, filthy upholstery on desk chair, tv remote did not work properly, NOT quite sure if the sheets had been changed, carpet needed cleaning, no pen/paper, no brochures Restroom: NO soap/shampoo, etc.(had to go to front desk to get) no Kleenex (went to the office "Sorry they didn't leave any here" On the sink was an OPEN/USED bar of soap!!! Very disappointing since the hotel looks great from the outside. . it was quite empty but they put us WAY IN THE BACK of the property!! Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No king bed rooms available

Posted Oct 25, 2015
At check in we were told all king bed rooms were taken. One of the main reasons we picked this hotel was for the king bed. By the time we checked in, there were no other options to go to other hotels. We were not given any break on the room rate even though it was not the room we reserved!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK motel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Was ok, clean, but disappointed in the amount of food on the "breakfast bar". Noise of four men "visiting loudly" for over an hour outside our door at our bedtime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont stay at this one again

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Spiders and insects in room. Feet became dirty on the carpet. Shampoo and conditioner was shampoo and hand lotion my hair was a mess. Very little towels. Four thin towels for two people. Had to ask for hair dryer. The breakfast bar was "make your own" style. That said. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank goodness they let me cancel the second nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisc

Reasonable price

Posted Sep 9, 2015
For the price this was a good price for a overnight on the road. Sleep and go. Breakfast was provided. Room was clean, carpet aging, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson Indiana

Location great and comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The pool and location
Cons: The decor was outdated and breakfast was continental (waffles, cereal, juices, and coffee) but, good!!!
Location: A variety of eating places near and Wal-Mart and Aldi's! A short distance to all fun spots!
We needed a weekend break and the Best Way Inn was the most reasonable! the beds were comfortable and the pool great! The staff were very much accommodating...We enjoyed our stay! The location was excellent, also! Thank you...