Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

nice hotel with good location.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in hotel. Room was fairly large with laminated floors which we liked. Room temp easily controlled. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. It is located near many dining & shopping areas plus close to historical sites of Madison as well as Clifty Falls. The staff at the hotel were friendly & helpful. The area was fairly quiet except some painting being done on hotel but that will only be temporary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bring bug spray

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Sleep in the bed,!woke up the next morning had bites all over my body. Little red bumps
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy. The bed had not been remade with clean sheets, and the walls and furniture were dirty and run down. Towels were old and tattered. Nothing redeeming about the hotel at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

The clerk told us our reservation was cancelled

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We arrived to check in and the clerk told us our reservations had been cancelled. He did not have any answers as to when or why. After listening to another guest complain about the toilet in the second room they were given because of a “situation” being broken, I just told the clerk thanks, but no thanks. Packed the family up and drove a few hours home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I had a two night stay the second day they took l the towels out of the room and didn’t replace them. The toilet also had issues flushing and we had to refill the reservoir with the tub water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Cheap and tolerable for a single night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Though the hotel met our basic needs, it was one of those situations where I didn’t really want to walk around w/o shoes, or let the comforter touch me. It was tolerable for a quick one night stay when we didn’t spend much time in the room, but I won’t stay there next time. My 13 year old son felt better after I dead bolted the door. Not my best Mom moment.
4 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sheryl l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madisonville, ky

Awful

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Gave us a room , dusty condition in room, light coating of dust even on bed! No phone hookup, no phone, tolet would not flush! We said it was unsuitable, then they gave us a room down dark dimly let bottom floor on end! People had smoked in it, piles of ladders, remodeling supplies right out side door! But it did have a working bath!!!! Will not ever stay there again!!! Glad to leave in AM!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Family-friendly, great value!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
After numerous budget motel stays on a long journey, what a refreshing change this was. Clean, friendly, and the room had no odor!!! The glass-enclosed pool made it more usable. (My only recommendation to the staff would be to keep the pool door shut - it was wide open and right off a parking lot shared with Wendy's. Oh, and to put back tub anti-slip-strips - pain to clean, but I've seen what can happen.)