Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It was inexpensive
Cons: At least get high definition. It was like watching TV under water it was so poorly defined.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping within1-2 minutes. 15 minutes from the Alliant Energy Center.
The room was ok, but one thing really stood out as an issue. We had booked a room with 2 beds and a sitting area, and it had 1 TV to share. Not only that but it only had like 15 channels, and they were all standard definition. Welcome to the 80s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location was great for what I had planned in Madison
Cons: Softer beds
Location: It's Madison and there are plenty of things do.
The front desk and support staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntley, IL

Good accommodations in northeast Madison.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Economy; comfort; location close to Central Madison.
Cons: Breakfast should be served longer on weekdays.
Location: State Capitol and University of Wisconsin
Spent the night of Thanksgiving there after a fine dinner at our daughter's home in Madison. The staff was excellent and paid attention to our special needs. Room was comfortable, clean and fairly nice. It was economical and just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & quiet. Close to shopping

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great breakfast, quiet, staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel , conveniently located

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The staff and hotel were great. Changed our reservation due to a work emergency was a nightmare with Expedia. They kept wanting to charge a fee and said it was the hotel fee. However, when we spoke with the hotel, they were more than understanding and said there would be no extra charge. Expedia just wanted to charge us. I would stay at the hotel again but not book through Expedia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok but need better maintenance.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Amateur caulk job in bathroom rather than making needed repairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but the bed was bad

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Overall, a nice hotel. But when the bed is junk, then the stay is ruined. Not sure if I just got a bad room or if all the beds are in need of replacing. But check your bed before you unpack.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
They charged me 100.00 at check in to cover any charges we made while we were there. They said they would credit us when we checked out. Guess what no credit came through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel was great. Front desk service was poor. The woman was pregnant but still if your in a customer service position you should at least be able to fake a smile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stores/main streets

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Upon check-in there was a 'non-resident sleeping in the lobby...not too impressive. Also was approached in the parking lot by a pander. You need some security!