Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg, WI

pretty nice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The distance from downtown Madison to the hotel wasn't too far away. The room was clean and staff was friendly upon greeting when checking in. It also was in close proximity to another store I needed to stop at while in town. The room was just like in the pictures featured on the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sales Manager, BWWest Towne Suties, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome rating, review and endorsement of our hotel and staff. We are very happy that our location was convenient for your needs and that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you with us on your next trip to Madison and look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Poor service

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: No more staying
Cons: no
Location: none
I am disappointing with the front desk. I booked the hotel from Expedia, and got some problem with the receipt, I asked for help from the front desk when I checked out. The front desk let me get help from the Expedia. Then I called back again, no help from them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Sales Manager, BWWTS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and staff. We apologize for the issues you had when requesting help with your receipt, however, when booking through a third party, such as Expedia, there isn't much our staff can do other than direct you to contact the third party. Once you have made a reservation with a third party, and paid them, any billing and receipt issues that you have would actually need to be corrected with them as that is who the transaction was made with. If we could handle issues such as this we most definitely would so that our valued guests such as yourself could be taken care of most efficiently- we would have it no other way, of this we can assure you. We hope you will allow us to service you in the future and look forward to having you as a return guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on west side

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel currently under renovation- updates are great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Sales Manager, BWWTS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive rating and endorsement of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our recent updates and we hope you will consider us on your next visit to Madison. See you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel as okay. Booking was not convenient. Breakfast is marginal. Construction in progress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Sales Manager, BWWTS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would love to know more about how booking was not convenient so that we can work at improving it. We hope you will consider us on your next trip to Madison so we can see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean room and quiet place to stay. Beds were great and the pillows are to die for when your really tired. We will go back next time we are in town.
Location: Has a small Mall near by with a variety of stores and fast food, eating places.
Clean hotel that was easy to find off of the interstate. Location has a few places to eat that are near by and handy. The breakfast that they offer with the room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Sales Manager, BWWest Towne Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome rating and review of our hotel and staff. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Madison

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great hotel with very nice and affordable suites with great breakfast. Always stay here when visiting family. Will do so again for mother's day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Sales Manager,BWWestTowneSuites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of our hotel and for being regular guests. We look forward to seeing you on Mother's Day and wish you safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great for UW campus visits

Posted Apr 12, 2017
If you aren't a fan of higher hotel rates downtown or parking fees, this is a great option. We had an easy 5-6 mile drive to the UW campus at a very reasonable price. Clean, spacious rooms; welcoming staff; lovely lobby; quiet in the evenings; and an outstanding hot breakfast that was included in room cost. Very pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review and endorsement of our hotel, staff, amenities and location. We are excited to know that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: How quite and clean it was.
Cons: Breakfast really sucked. You guys can totally do a hot breakfast buffet like many other Best Westerns.
Location: The location of the hotel was perfect especially for students coming for conferences and need a place close to everything.
Very nice quite stay! Got a room on first floor and appreciated that a lot since I had to get in and out a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the thoughtful review of our hotel and amenities. We apologize that our made to order breakfast, which normally wows people, did not impress you. We are very pleased, however, that our attention to detail and location exceeded your expectations and we hope that you will return to visit us during your next Madison visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping center

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very good in general. quite, clean and comfortable. Nice Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of our hotel. We are super pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our made to order breakfast. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable. Nice hot breakfast.
This may not be the most chic or elegant place, but if you want someplace convenient, clean and comfortable with a nice, quiet air-handling system, comfortable bed, good shower and a hot cooked-to-order breakfast included, this is it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Sales Manager, BW West Towne Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review and rating of our hotel. We are super stoked to know that we have exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your return visit!