Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Business trip- great customer service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was there for one night on business. The start could not have been more helpful or friendly. The must send all staff to a great customer service training school
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Wonderful staff. 24 hour pool. Clean, comfortable and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel and rooms were clean and modern. Everything appeared to be fairly new.
Location: Location was great. There are a couple of restaurants and gas stations in the area and the mall is less than 5 minutes away.
Love this hotel. Rooms were very clean and nicely laid out. Hotel staff was very friendly. I recommend it and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Found a bed bug and disappointed in the response

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The room itself was modern and nice.
Cons: The attitudes of the staff. They couldn't seem any less interested in my bed bug concerns and the stress this caused for me and my family.
Summary: We found a bed bug (confirmed by hotel) and the response from the hotel was lackadaisical and had zero urgency, even knowing I had an important meeting within the hour and I was traveling with 3 young children. I stayed with my family on the night of January 5th, 2017. In the morning of the 6th, my daughters were laying in the one bed and saw a bug scurry across the sheets. I captured it, put it in the sink, took a photo, and smushed it - and it was filled with blood I believe was mine since I found what I suspect to be a bite the next morning. We only found the one. I immediately called the desk and asked them to bring me garbage bags. It took 10+ minutes for them to arrive and all they brought me were the tiny laundry bags which have the holes in the bottom. These aren't appropriate for containing items after an infestation. I called again and asked them to bring actual large garbage bags and it took another 10+ minutes for those. The GM and another employee came to the room to check to see if they could find any more - to which, they didn't. They said they had to call their Orkin rep. The GM called me later in the afternoon to tell me that YES, IT WAS A BED BUG but supposedly, they didn't find any more. The GM offered to pay for any laundering but I made other arrangements. He then offered me $50 to Target and said he could not comp my room because I paid via Expedia. This was an extremely stressful situation, and I am disappointed in the lack of urgency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 to 15 minutes away from downtown madison

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel room was very spacious, the view we got was amazing, its located near the hospital, the staff was very helpful especially when it came to recommendations to go visit and how the bus system worked. I would definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business Trip

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The guy checking us in was very nice and helped me work through a problem as well. The room was very nice but seemed a little over priced for what it seemed it was selling. The swimming pool isnt much of a pool but the hot tub was very relaxing. Overall would come again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vinton, Ia

2nd stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We have stayed here twice now. Big rooms, definitly a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay at this very clean hotel. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Airport shuttle unfortunately was only available between 730am and 7 (maybe 8?pm), but it's a quick 10 minutes to the airport. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Really spacious 2 king bed suite

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Really spacious, pretty much 2 separate rooms, 2 king bed, a pullout bed, 3 tv. A big shower thats not small.
Cons: Small swimming pool and the workout room is a little small, can't really workout much
One of the best hotel that I've ever been too. Really affordable for 2 kind beds, really nice and spacious inside the room.