Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: nice clean room and not too far from many nice restaurants and grocery store
Cons: all good. it was all good. yes all good. no complaints, except that i have to type this
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice area in city

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It is close to grocery store and nice restaurant, The Great Dane. Kitchenette was stocked, even saw grills outside to use.. Rooms very roomy. Was not able to use internet Sunday morning but was informed afterward the password changes on Sundays. Was not able to use hot tub as it was marked "under maintenance".
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Mora

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was amazing! We stayed on August 6th and I had not realized that it was a king room. I was with my son and I asked if there was possibly two queens we could get. I was informed that everything was booked. No problem I said and that was the end of it. A little bit later my son and I were on our way back in from getting dinner and the man behind the counter asked if we would like a roll away bed because he was going to look for some. I said that would be great and not 20 minutes later we had one. I think that was excellent customer service and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Ramona from Kieler, WI

Good value in a good neighborhood.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were great. The check-in process was quick and we were greeted as we entered the hotel and then when we left as well. The room was clean, the pictures on the website suggest that the room was a little aged. There was a flat screen TV, nice kitchen amenities, bed was ok, it was a little too firm for me but my husband said it was fine for him. The bathroom was clean, it looked like it had been painted not that long ago and the tub and surround was new. They must have recently changed out the curtain rod to the half moon kind as there was still spackle covering the old holes. Too bad they didn't finish with sanding and painting those patches otherwise everything else was fine. The price for what you get is reasonable and you're very close to the beltline but don't have to hear all that traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by David

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, the pool was quiet which was nice for our family. We checked in late, about 6:00; no one was at the front desk we had to wait about 15 minutes until someone showed up.
3 out of 5
by Marcus from Milwaukee

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice quiet location however judging by the amount od cars in the lot I don't think they were full that night so I thought it was not very thoughtful of the room location they gave us. We got a nice view of their roof.
5 out of 5
by Patricia P from San Diego

Pleasantly Surprised!!!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I am in Madison Wisconsin on business for 4 weeks. This is my first time at a Candlewood Suites and I was a little apprehensive as they advertised themselves as a 'no frills' hotel. When I arrived on May 9th, I was a little apprehensive because the elevator carpet was old, torn, dirty, worn and stapled together. I felt that if this was an indication of how the hotel was managed that it would not be a pleasant stay. However, I started seeing daily cleanings, chipped paint repairs and the elevator carpet removed and replaced with tile!! I even saw Maurice (an employee), cleaning the air conditioner vent and painting the coat room this morning. I like this hotel and would gladly refer others to stay here. Now, the rooms run a bit small for a suite. Everything is in one room (the bed, kitchenette and table)but, it's doable. There is a swimming pool, free parking and free washer and dryer. Maurice is great, and the rest of the staff is open and amiable. We are greeted upon daily departures and returns. Pretty good Candlewood Fitchburg!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel for a good price, close to campus.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel staff is very professional and polite. The hotel is extremely clean and upscale. This is a great hotel for business travelers. It had a full kitchen with a full size fridge. There was a conference room in the hotel room that you could video conference from. It had a perfect little gym for someone that just needs cardio and a light weight workout. I did not get to use the pool on this trip but it looked nice. Overall I was very impressed with the accommodations.