Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great, close to where we wanted to go!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location.
Location: Shopping!
Everything was great. We would stay here again. Came for Thanksgiving with family and the Clarion filled a need. We were impressed with it so much we will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service to the downtown area is very nice and the driver was very helpful with directing us as to where we needed to go.
The PTAC unit in our room did not work. When we reported that to the hotel nothing was done making our sleep very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean spacious rooms.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Being able to walk to the Alliance Center. Also the food that is offered for breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The host for breakfast was very rude and unfriendly. That's not how folks want to start their day off.
Location: Great location. Alliance Center in walking distance. The Sardine restaurant was excellent, serving French cuisine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT FOOD! GREAT STAFF! GREAT PRICE!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: LOVED THE HAPPY HOUR! The food and atmosphere was friendly and fun.
Cons: There was some construction going on to maintain the hotel, but you have to put up with that if they are going to continue to be great.
Location: Easy off; easy on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hote.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, and friendly.
Cons: no
Location: 5 minutes from downtown area, farmers market, capitol, all kinds of different restaurants.
I have stayed at many hotels in the Madison area and this one was a very nice hotel and reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disgusting dirty room

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: The cleanliness could be improved.
Location: We were not there for sightseeing. We were there for Dr.'s appts.
All went well until we were in our room for a bit & I began to look up & saw that evidently no one else EVER looked up! The dirt & cobwebs on the ceiling & in the corners & especially in the bathroom were so terribly disgusting! I called to let my Mom know as she was the one who paid for the room. She didn't feel that she would be able to do much about it because it was booked through Expedia. I had decided to not say anything or request another room as my daughter & I were only there for the one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room had mini kitchen and smelled like old cooking grease. Otherwise it was clean but not that comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

nice hotel easily accessible to major sites.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Rooms were nice and breakfast was great. the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great room, great for city activities, very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels