Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Must have been a wild weekend

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: Nice selection of restaurants within half a mile plus a shopping center with a good selection of stores.
Very noisy room. Could hear the person snoring next door. Seemed like a party hotel. Kids running around and slamming doors until I called at midnight. Staff responded immediately. 6 a.m. the noise started again. Bright light outside the room could not be completely blocked out because the inner curtains were missing. Bed was sagging making it easy to roll out of bed. Good for old people I guess. Continental breakfast was nice but everyone was struggling trying to pull off a cup from the stack of cups place by the coffee station. Should have tried running the fan all night, if that was even possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan Sorenson

Great value

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great pool and hot tub and lounge! Delicious choc. chip cookies I hope they don't have palm oil etc. :(
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Good stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
My business trip was good because I was able to rest well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We enjoyed the open eating area for family gatherings during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
One of the three rooms I booked was not completely cleaned. It was, in fact, filled with what might have been dog hair or maybe human hair in the closet. I called front desk and they changed rooms immediately and were very responsive. Still, a closer inspection by housekeeping is probably in order.
5 out of 5
by LaPrice

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I Love this Hotel !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel with very friendly staff!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We stayed in this hotel while we were in Madison experiencing the Polar Express ride....What a beautiful hotel with VERY friendly staff! The room was clean, the pool was fantastic and the food was excellent! We will be staying there again when we make our way back to the beautiful city of Madison!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time stay, highly recommend, budget friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
An older hotel, but very clean, comfortable, quiet. About 15 minutes to downtown Madison. Great shopping and restaurants nearby. Excellent customer service from front desk day and night, and housekeepers as well. Breakfast was standard, nothing special, but free. Very comfortable lounge area with fireplace and room to spread out. Free open bar from 5p-7p nightly is a terrific perk, loved that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise. The room was great, the service was terrific and the price was right.