Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIchigan

Good weekend choice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, nice breakfast, pool and hot tub, quiet....all very good
Cons: smells from the kitchen were noticeable up on the third floor - not really a problem, but not a good thing either.
Location: Not much to do in immediate neighborhood, but it's very convenient from the Beltline and a good place to stay on a football weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent all the way around!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, great breakfast
Cons: Not a thing
Excellent all the way around and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Quick, Easy, and Better than average.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: We loved the spacious room with the "living room" style. It's always nice when hotels have that and the microwave/fridge combination. And as always any hotel with free breakfast is a great stay; I do wish however that they had eggs for breakfast.
Cons: There were two things in our room. 1) The bathroom vent was way too loud. 2) One of the ventilation covers in the room was not fully sealed because a screw was missing or ripped out, this looked sketchy in the bedroom but upon expecting it there was no foul play.
Location: I loved that there was a Walmart nearby and a Buffalo Wild Wings. In terms of location this would be great for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Tammie Thompson Booker, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you for the through review of your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Madison. We appreciate our guests feedback. I will be sure to share your issue with the bathroom vent with our maintenance team to get it fixed for our next guests. We hope that the next time you and your family are traveling in the Madison Area you will stay at the Country Inn & Suites-Madison. Sincerely, Tammie Thompson Booker Regional Sales Director Country Inn & Suites-Madison
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Better customer service needed

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Our hotel room was not cleaned one night during our three day stay. When we return to the room it was too late in the evening to have housekeeping come and replenish new towels, fix the bed, and complete any additional cleaning. The hotel to discount our room for one night housekeeping did not come. The front desk staff was always away and hard to track down when needed. The quality of the breakfast buffet could use improvement (providing unfrozen and fresh food).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Tammie Thompson Booker, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites-Madision, WI. We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that your expectations were not met and that we did not provide the level of service and amenities you should expect when staying at a Country Inn & Suites. I will sure to follow through on the refund promised by our staff. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance should your travels bring your back through the Madison area. Sincerely, Tammie Thompson Booker Regional Sales Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to downtown and some restaurants.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Bathroom door did not stay ajar and had to be completely open or closed otherwise door to room always hit it when it opened. Lights flickered in bath
It was clean and comfortable but not that special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Tammie Thompson Booker, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent visit to the Country Inn & Suites-Madison. Our team is always striving to improve our guest rooms and service. We appreciate our guests letting us know how we can improve. I will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance team to address your concerns with the bathroom door and lighting. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Madison Area that you will choose the Country Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again very soon. Sincerely, Tammie Thompson Booker Regional Sales Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice staff, great room, and very quiet even with a room close to front desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

World Dairy Expo 2016

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Location was perfect for the Alliant Energy Center. Close but yet removed from the crazy traffic. Things to do...World Dairy Expo of course!
We were very pleased that this was the hotel we chose for our annual vacation to Madison. We go every year to attend the World Dairy Expo. We had a warm welcome, a clean spacious room and a great stay. We hope to be able to get reservations again for next year's Expo. Would definitely recommend this to others and would stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: They did have a nice breakfast.
We had booked two rooms, wanted adjoining, didn't get them. Our daughters room had a lingering smell, like a combination of cleaner, smoke, and something else, it was unpleasant. Kept the window open all the time we were there. We found bottle caps under the couch in our room. Hallways and. Real fast room we're uncomfortably warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I came to Madison for a conference. This was conveniently located, easy to get to and from, and the staff was exceptionally nice. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normal, Il

Everything I want in a hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This was my first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites and it was great. It was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the breakfast too, it was fresh and changed each day we stayed. We'll definitely be choosing Country Inn the next time we take a vacation.