Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay friendly staff. Kids loved the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Charged

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was booked and paid for through hotels.com but I noticed I was charged again by the hotel for the room on my credit card statement. When I called to let the hotel know I was double-charged, they sounded like they already knew I was double-charged, didn't dispute it, and told me I would see the charge reversed in 1-2 weeks. No questions asked and no apology. I won't stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. If there is a discrepancy between to the 3rd party card and your credit card it usually takes 3-5 business days to appear on your statement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to the campus

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Other than no hot water for your morning shower, and finding a long black womans hair on your sheets (that didn't belong to you or your girlfriend), pretty nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was dated but up grades coming in the future. 2nd time staying in Country Inn and Suites. Both hotels the fan didn't work in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. We hope to have our renovations complete by early March 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron ohio

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was the usual: cereal, yogurt, waffles etc. The desk staff were friendly and prompt with service and checkout. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If on Budget and don't care about amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Understaffed Shower had mold Breakfast only good part of stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the renovations that have been completed in our rooms with the new carpet, furniture, paint etc. I am happy to see that you enjoyed breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced! Every hotel was booked so they took advantage of the situation and over charged for a low quality hotel and room. I had no other options at the time. Barroom Wallpaper was falling off, no bathroom vent so showers were unpleasant along with bathroom venting. Warm water wasn't constant. Breakfast was horrible. Rooms were small and very cheap. The noise between rooms and the hallways kept me up. Furthermore i will never stay at one of these hotels again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay in our newly renovated rooms. We will be continuing with the public areas yet this fall. Our pricing is very competitive and our rates are usually among the lower in the area. I am sorry you were unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Clean, comfy, friendly staff, good breakfast, highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Carol R, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I hope to see you again in the future if travel permits!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too far from downtown Madison,fan didn't work

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast staff was very nice and the food was decent
Cons: The fan in the bathroom working, more information about the restaurant that was across the parking lot (menu, hours)
Location: Not much was close
The keys were a problem, we were much farther from downtown Madison then I felt was lead to believe on the phone when booking, and the fan in the bathroom didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Carol R, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I hope that when you stay in the future we can better meet your expectations.