Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Douglas WI

Quiet & Peaceful

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It was very peaceful and clean. The motel is going through renovations, but seems to be mostly done, and is very nice!
Location: It was not too hard to find, it was near several places to eat and not too far from the Capital area.
We were in the area for a concert. The motel was in a quiet, peaceful area, was clean & comfortable. The breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very nice staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Mattresses need to be replaced very badly. Not sure if the room we stayed in had already been remodeled but wallpaper was falling off in bathroom and mattresses were awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

nice hotel on edge of madison

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: room was clean and up to par with other country inns and suites, decent breakfast.
Cons: one of the beds was very noisy felt like boxspring was about to fall apart when sitting on bed, mattresses were very firm
staff was very helpful, remodeling parts of hotel, worked well for our night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Common area off limits for gatherings.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel chain has been my secure, safe go-to that always guarenteed a great stay, and one which I would recommend. This latest hotel stay has given me pause for future reservations. We had a two night stay and some friends we havent seen in a long time coming to visit for a couple hours. We had food delivered, and while waiting, asked of the common/breakfast room was available. We were informed the manager is very strict and we had to eat on our room. This was not an option, so watched like a hawk with a frown,we ate our pizza and visited in the reception area where people checked in/out. We have never stayed in CI&S or affiliate were we felt so unwelcomed. And now will be reserved about another reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello - I am sorry you felt unwelcome and I will be speaking with my front desk staff. Due to Public Health regulations our breakfast room is open during breakfast hours. Our lobby area has additional seating and is used by a number of groups - we will soon be adding new furniture and tables and chairs as well during our renovations this year so this area is even accessible. Next time you stay with us please feel free to call me (GM) and I would be happy to work with you on what we can accommodate for your entertaining requirements. I apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Asbjorn

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Check-in was fast and easy. Rooms were nice and quiet. Continental Breakfast was better than most others-lots of choices and a full 3 hours. It was less than $100. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, room was clean. The beds were a little hard, and the shower was cold. Free breakfast was good. Location was a little out of the way, but price was cheaper than downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room comfort was very good. Not too hot or cold, just right. Easy. quality service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk staff was drunk!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We are arrive around 1 PM, and we wanted to check our reservation for possibility of an early check in. The front desk attendant sat in his office and refused to help us. We had to go around the side door to tell him to help us while he was sitting on his phone and slurring his words. Prior to this we had called seven times and nobody answered the phone. The housekeeper had to come and check our reservation for us, while the front desk person sputtered incoherent sentences about election nonsense and whatever else. I could not believe that he was back at work on Sunday when we were checking out. He should be out of a job! I would not recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, United States of America

Nice hotel, but a bad check in experience

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Bowling alley right next door
This is a nice hotel, that has clearly been updated recently. The only downside was our check-in experience. It took over 2 hours to get checked in as there was an error in our room type. We had booked a one bedroom suite, and were given a studio instead. Upon bringing this to the attention of the front desk, he told me since the room was booked through Expedia, I would have to call them to get it straightened out. I spent 20 minutes on the phone with the FIRST rep I was able to get a hold of and they were not able to help. I asked to be transferred to a supervisor, and he promptly sent me to Travelosity. I then spent another 20 minutes speaking the the SECOND rep, and he was also unable to help. He transferred me to a supervisor which took another 20 minutes. When I finally spoke with him, he told me he was going to book me at another hotel. I told him there were rooms in this hotel that were what I wanted, and I didnt really feel like driving around looking for a different hotel since it was 830pm. After half an hour, they were able to get me into a family suite, which was not what we booked, but was better than what we had. While clearly the support service from Expedia was AWFUL, I can't help but think the hotel could have stepped in at some point and made it between them and Expedia and just given us our room. I am sure it was about the extra money it was costing, but sometimes it should be about customer service.