Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Check-in was fast and easy. Rooms were nice and quiet. Continental Breakfast was better than most others-lots of choices and a full 3 hours. It was less than $100. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room comfort was very good. Not too hot or cold, just right. Easy. quality service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk staff was drunk!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We are arrive around 1 PM, and we wanted to check our reservation for possibility of an early check in. The front desk attendant sat in his office and refused to help us. We had to go around the side door to tell him to help us while he was sitting on his phone and slurring his words. Prior to this we had called seven times and nobody answered the phone. The housekeeper had to come and check our reservation for us, while the front desk person sputtered incoherent sentences about election nonsense and whatever else. I could not believe that he was back at work on Sunday when we were checking out. He should be out of a job! I would not recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, United States of America

Nice hotel, but a bad check in experience

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Bowling alley right next door
This is a nice hotel, that has clearly been updated recently. The only downside was our check-in experience. It took over 2 hours to get checked in as there was an error in our room type. We had booked a one bedroom suite, and were given a studio instead. Upon bringing this to the attention of the front desk, he told me since the room was booked through Expedia, I would have to call them to get it straightened out. I spent 20 minutes on the phone with the FIRST rep I was able to get a hold of and they were not able to help. I asked to be transferred to a supervisor, and he promptly sent me to Travelosity. I then spent another 20 minutes speaking the the SECOND rep, and he was also unable to help. He transferred me to a supervisor which took another 20 minutes. When I finally spoke with him, he told me he was going to book me at another hotel. I told him there were rooms in this hotel that were what I wanted, and I didnt really feel like driving around looking for a different hotel since it was 830pm. After half an hour, they were able to get me into a family suite, which was not what we booked, but was better than what we had. While clearly the support service from Expedia was AWFUL, I can't help but think the hotel could have stepped in at some point and made it between them and Expedia and just given us our room. I am sure it was about the extra money it was costing, but sometimes it should be about customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay friendly staff. Kids loved the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Charged

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was booked and paid for through hotels.com but I noticed I was charged again by the hotel for the room on my credit card statement. When I called to let the hotel know I was double-charged, they sounded like they already knew I was double-charged, didn't dispute it, and told me I would see the charge reversed in 1-2 weeks. No questions asked and no apology. I won't stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. If there is a discrepancy between to the 3rd party card and your credit card it usually takes 3-5 business days to appear on your statement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to the campus

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Other than no hot water for your morning shower, and finding a long black womans hair on your sheets (that didn't belong to you or your girlfriend), pretty nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was dated but up grades coming in the future. 2nd time staying in Country Inn and Suites. Both hotels the fan didn't work in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. We hope to have our renovations complete by early March 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron ohio

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was the usual: cereal, yogurt, waffles etc. The desk staff were friendly and prompt with service and checkout. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels