Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice moderate hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good for the money.
Cons: Needs a little upgrade, but the plans for that were listed in the lobby!
Location: Lots of descent restaurants, close to Middleton which is a quaint place to visit. Everything we wanted to do was within 30 minutes or less.
Easy access to hwy 18 and 14 close to downtown Madison. Great breakfast setup, especially for families. Close access to other restaurants an services. Staff is responsive and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet Illinois

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: The front desk, greeting
Location: Great for us
It was close to were we need to go.And it offer the room size we needed with the correct amount of bed we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It provided the customary cookies and coffee and a morning breakfast.
Location: Nice walk across the street. Coffee shop nearby.
Good comfortable Country Inns and Suites. Typical of this chain. I like that they provide breakfast and that they provide a clean orderly lobby and hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Douglas WI

Quiet & Peaceful

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It was very peaceful and clean. The motel is going through renovations, but seems to be mostly done, and is very nice!
Location: It was not too hard to find, it was near several places to eat and not too far from the Capital area.
We were in the area for a concert. The motel was in a quiet, peaceful area, was clean & comfortable. The breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very nice staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Mattresses need to be replaced very badly. Not sure if the room we stayed in had already been remodeled but wallpaper was falling off in bathroom and mattresses were awful.
5 out of 5
by Noreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

nice hotel on edge of madison

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: room was clean and up to par with other country inns and suites, decent breakfast.
Cons: one of the beds was very noisy felt like boxspring was about to fall apart when sitting on bed, mattresses were very firm
staff was very helpful, remodeling parts of hotel, worked well for our night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Common area off limits for gatherings.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel chain has been my secure, safe go-to that always guarenteed a great stay, and one which I would recommend. This latest hotel stay has given me pause for future reservations. We had a two night stay and some friends we havent seen in a long time coming to visit for a couple hours. We had food delivered, and while waiting, asked of the common/breakfast room was available. We were informed the manager is very strict and we had to eat on our room. This was not an option, so watched like a hawk with a frown,we ate our pizza and visited in the reception area where people checked in/out. We have never stayed in CI&S or affiliate were we felt so unwelcomed. And now will be reserved about another reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello - I am sorry you felt unwelcome and I will be speaking with my front desk staff. Due to Public Health regulations our breakfast room is open during breakfast hours. Our lobby area has additional seating and is used by a number of groups - we will soon be adding new furniture and tables and chairs as well during our renovations this year so this area is even accessible. Next time you stay with us please feel free to call me (GM) and I would be happy to work with you on what we can accommodate for your entertaining requirements. I apologize for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels