Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The bar in the lobby is wonderful and served delicious flatbread pizza!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright, but not worth the price.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: Service the rooms daily and provide a free continental breakfast.
We stayed two nights and our room was never serviced, despite being out of the room all day on Saturday. We were in town for a race and wanted a small snack before our run, there was no continental breakfast available, despite saying there was on the website. They wanted us to pay for a full breakfast when all we wanted was a piece of fruit and toast. On the plus side, the pool area was a lot of fun for young children who visited us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by John Erskine (Rooms Division Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton. We strive to provide premier service and have fallen short of this during your time with us. We sincerely apologize that breakfast did not meet your needs. Unfortunately, Courtyard does not provide a complimentary breakfast like some of the other Marriott brands. However, we are able to provide a greater variety of fresh and innovative items along with Starbucks coffee. Complimentary coffee is still available in the guestroom and if additional guestroom coffee is needed our front desk is able to provide this. We have notified both our housekeeping and food and beverage departments on your feedback to ensure that we can improve on our service We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again next time you are in the Madison Area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Autumn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Richfield, WI

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
In town for event at Alliant Energy Center, not awful far away, short commute but easy access to freeway. Hotel and room very clean. Only negative, only one mirror in just bathroom. Would be helpful to have another mirror in the room with two people trying to get ready at same time. Carafe of coffee in lobby would be a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lacy from Dallas, TX

Would return!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful lobby, gorgeous rooms. Nothing but praise for this hotel. Located where I needed it to be, but primarily accessible by car. Not many restaurants around, but the bar/kitchen downstairs was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Kohl Center

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Nice location and reasonably priced for the many amenities. Liked the love seat and comfortable clean room. Really liked the walk in shower.