Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Nice hotel in madison

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel rooms quiet and comfortable. Had one employee who looked like jersey shore boy who was kind of off putting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford il

Convenient to Middleton & points west

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, upkeep, quiet.
Cons: AC or bed placement in room
Location: Close to downtown Middleton, Hwy 14 to Spring Green, and Madison Beltline, so easy access to everything Madison area.
Overnight stay after seeing play in Spring Green. Everything great except bed faced window and AC unit below it, so cold air blew directly at us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice friendly staff and pleasant lobby.
Cons: Shower could have been a cleaner. Seemed to have water on the floor following shower.
Location: Always like the shopping in Middleton and it was all close by.
This hotel was in a nice location to church, shopping and dining for our stay. Room was well appointed and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The bar in the lobby is wonderful and served delicious flatbread pizza!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Valpo, IN

A little aggravated

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
First off this is a very nice hotel & I think Courtyard has the most comfortable beds. With that being said, I was awoke at 8:20am by housekeeping checking to see if I had left yet. I heard the person going from room to room tapping her hey card on doors announcing "housekeeping." She covered the entire end of my hall within ear shot. I find this annoying in general, but before 9am???? How many rooms can she possibly clean at one time???? I don't think they need to canvas the entire floor at 8:20am just to collect the laundry! That's ridiculous. Find a better system.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from delray beach, fl

Nice place to stay outside the city of Madison

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk very helpful with driving directions
5 out of 5
by THOMAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lindsy

Family vacation

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was perfect for our 2 year old, he had a blast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright, but not worth the price.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Pool area.
Cons: Service the rooms daily and provide a free continental breakfast.
We stayed two nights and our room was never serviced, despite being out of the room all day on Saturday. We were in town for a race and wanted a small snack before our run, there was no continental breakfast available, despite saying there was on the website. They wanted us to pay for a full breakfast when all we wanted was a piece of fruit and toast. On the plus side, the pool area was a lot of fun for young children who visited us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by John Erskine (Rooms Division Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton. We strive to provide premier service and have fallen short of this during your time with us. We sincerely apologize that breakfast did not meet your needs. Unfortunately, Courtyard does not provide a complimentary breakfast like some of the other Marriott brands. However, we are able to provide a greater variety of fresh and innovative items along with Starbucks coffee. Complimentary coffee is still available in the guestroom and if additional guestroom coffee is needed our front desk is able to provide this. We have notified both our housekeeping and food and beverage departments on your feedback to ensure that we can improve on our service We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again next time you are in the Madison Area.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Fox Point

Great place

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Girl's Madison weekend. Close to stores and resturants. Very close to downtown Madison. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Updated hotel. Starbucks located inside the hotel.