Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O, River Falls, Wi

Nice hotel with good amenities.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staff was friendly, professional and efficient. The room was clean, very comfortable and well appointed, with plenty of pillows, towels, toiletries and extra comforts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel. Great staff. Clean room. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by KT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. We value your business and look forward to your next visit when back in the Madison area. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I booked this room so I would be closer to a conference I was attending. It was much nicer than the last room I had booked at a different hotel and if I were to need to be in this area again, I would gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday night stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and the Starbucks kiosk in the lobby
Cons: Refresh the bathroom
Location: Love Madison!
The best thing about this hotel is the staff - friendly, attentive, helpful. The lobby is nice but nothing spectacular. The shower had mildew between the tiles, and the shower curtain was about to fall off. The room was small and cramped, with a view into someone's backyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean comfortable accomodations

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Had a wonderful restful stay. Ate some meals there as well and the food was above what we expected. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet adding to a very restful night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Terrible Facilities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel is very dated and things are broken. Staff tries their best to help but facility is crumbling and needs to be updated
4 out of 5
by Angela from Rockford, IL

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, we enjoyed the pool. The complaint that we had is the air conditioning wasn't working in our room, it was VERY hot and uncomfortable. We were with another group and they had the same issue in their room. We didn't get a good night sleep because of that. For the price of the room we would have expected to have a comfortable night sleep.
3 out of 5
by Joan from Marble Hill

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but no A/C and kept saying it would be fixed in 15 minutes for two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by KT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza while I the Madison area. We value your business. We will look into the AC challenge you experience. Our apologies for that. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Have a great Summer!
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by KT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. We value your business and look forward to your next visit. Have a great Day!
4 out of 5
by Rebeca

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by KT, Hotel Management
Rebeca, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Madison during your recent visit to Madison. We value your business and look forward to your return. Have a great Summer!