Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: locations
Cons: Updating needed
Good location, good food and service in the restaurant. Rooms needs to be updated, stayed several times and two of the three rooms I stayed in had windows that were duct taped shut, or maybe sealed? Comfortable and clean but dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Got it late and desk worker offered a late check out. Nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Free easy accessible parking. Close to interstate. Will recommend to anyone staying in the Madison area for a few days or driving through. Starbucks is open only until 11 am. Maybe hours can be extended some. Enjoyed my stay. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Good for what was needed. Fitness facility was not state of the art. For price we paid breakfast was not included. Not happy about that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overpriced old hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel itself is old, it looks that came out straight from the 70s. The room was okay, but several light bulbs were missing, and several appliances were not working. The bathroom was mostly clean, except for the tub that had a corner with what seemed a huge mold stain and the toilet paper rack was coming off the wall. The treadmill was old and very uncomfortable to use. At check out, the staff was very unapologetic when I asked for a receipt and they refused to give me one. If I don't know that the balance is zero, then how I am supposed to prove it if my card gets charged for more than that. In summary, a horrible experience. One of the worst I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by hotel mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Austin B. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel great staff but no heat!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I have stayed here before and it is a great hotel. Great staff great bar tenders. Rooms are clean and nice but at present the heating system is under renovation so little heat. I had to change rooms at 1 am as the one I was in was as cold as outside. The new room was only slightly warmer. I had to sleep full dressed with a jacket on to make it worse you can't turn off the fan so cold air blows all night. I am sure this will soon be fixed and this hotel will return to its 4 star status but confirm before booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff was nice and the room was clean, but the shower was broken and it was terrible to use. The Starbuck's downstairs has good coffee but is not a full Starbuck's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is Fine. Older and a bit dated and reasonably comfortable. The big issue was the heat did not work in my room. There was a snow storm and I had uncomfortable night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid At All Costs, Terrible Rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The front lobby is the only thing nice about this hotel. I was on a trip with 10 other people and every one of us were disappointed in our rooms. This hotel has a major plumbing issue. The rooms smelled like sewer. My bath tub did not drain. The shower curtain rod was hanging down. My toilet ran non-stop. The ceiling had several repair patches along with black mold spots. I ended up sick from it. My coffee maker did not work. The ice bucket lid and the desk were dirty. The 2nd floor ice machine did not work. The AC did not work at times. The breakfast buffet is over priced. I feel sorry for the service people who work at the hotel. Management has majorly failed them and the customers. Need new maintenance as well. This plumbing job is too big of a deal for onsite maintenance. Bring in a contractor.