Get an overview of this hotelHotel in Stoughton with free breakfast and indoor pool


Situated in Stoughton, this hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Stoughton Opera House and Troll Beach. Lake Kegonsa State Park and Legend at Bergamont are also within 12 mi (20 km).

Hotel Features

This hotel features an indoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and conference rooms. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and express check-out are onsite.

Room Amenities

All 52 rooms offer free WiFi, TVs with cable channels, and free local calls. Other amenities available to guests include hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks.

Days Inn Stoughton, WI ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

Learn more.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Another pleasant stay

5 out of 5
by from Minnesota
Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly and courteous staff, clean room, affordable rate.
Stayed at this hotel while visiting relatives in Stoughton over Christmas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear Erik, It was a pleasure knowing that we have met your satisfaction following your visit here at our hotel I am very glad that you were comfortable and pleased with your stay. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Noisy, thin walls.

1 out of 5
by from OK
Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Only advantage was it was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Sound proof the rooms and serve eggs for breakfast from 6-7 am.
Location: We had a family event by the lake.
Unpleasant experience. Too noisy. Thin walls - could hear water running, doors slamming, people talking. They expect guests to reuse towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager
Dear Guest, I regret that we failed to meet your accommodation preference when you stayed here at our hotel. Most definitely we do not expect our guests to reuse towels, I apologize for the inconvenience. I will escalate your review and trust that this is evaluated and addressed accordingly. Thank you for your business.
Was this review helpful to you?

2 out of 5
Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel front desk was either not there or if they were, they were rude and hard to deal with. I would never return. The area is great, we had a lot of fun with the local businesses. However, I would definitely not recommend going back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager
Dear Guest, On behalf of the team, I would like to apologize that we failed to meet the service you expected. Your feedback about our staff will be called to everyone’s attention as we are held to provide an inviting environment to all of our guests. I appreciate your time in bringing your thoughts to our attention, trust that this will be addressed accordingly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Pretty good overall

3 out of 5
by from McCordsville, IN
Posted Mar 6, 2015
Place was clean, staff was nice. Kind of old school but rooms had small fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron. If I needed to stay in area again I would have no issue staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager
Hello Doug, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful review. We would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good value, nothing special. Room was clean. Disappointed there wasn't a hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager
Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay was a little disappointing to you because of the lack of hot tub. This will surely be accelerated for evaluation. Our management team takes our guests’ feedback very seriously. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We will make certain your next visit will be a more pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Another nice stay.

5 out of 5
by from Minnesota
Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cons: Breakfast ends at 9am sharp, would be nice if it lasted until 10am but this isn't a deal-breaker for me.
Overall a very enjoyable stay. I strongly recommend this hotel if you have family or business in Stoughton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager
Hello Erik, Thank you very much for your recommendation! We are thrilled to hear from you. Your comments has been quite a motivation for us to do our best to give our guests an enjoyable time at Days Inn Stoughton whether they
Was this review helpful to you?

2 out of 5
Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Won't stay there again............................................................................
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel near downtown Stoughton

5 out of 5
by from Minnesota
Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Clean room, staff was nice, mattress was comfortable, break fast was good, overall very nice stay.
Cons: My ONLY complaint is that breakfast ends at 9am everyday (even weekend/holiday weekend), which seems early. 10am would be much nicer.
Nice hotel, located close to downtown Stoughton. We were in town to visit our relatives, and for this the hotel was great! Great value for what we paid. We will be returning in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager
Hello Erik, We are grateful for your business. Thank you for the opportunity to showcase the quality of service we have worked closely to please our guests. Thank you for making our hotel your choice to stay. It will be a pleasure having you again in our hotel.
Was this review helpful to you?

2 out of 5
Posted Oct 21, 2014
The room was clean but the bathroom was not either upon arrival or doing the stay. Light fixtures were broken and hanging from the ceiling. Room refrigerator was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager
Hello Gallerygod , We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced due to the malfunction of the coffee maker as well as the safe, though we are very pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your entire stay. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Please do not hesitate to call our attention should you have concerns about your stay. I can assure you that we will attend to you promptly and make sure you will completely enjoy your stay.
Was this review helpful to you?

Clean, comfy hotel. A nice stay.

5 out of 5
by from Michigan
Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean room and bathroom Breakfast Location/area
Cons: Hot tub
Location: Several restaurants and fast food nearby. A fun thrift store practically next door. Gas station. For fall fun there was a fall farm nearby.
We were visiting Madison for the weekend but wanted a more reasonable rate (there was a home college football game in Madison and the hotels were booked or super expensive). This hotel was close to the city and offered a quiet, small town feel. I have stayed in a sketchy Days Inn in the past and was a little hesitant until arrival. The room was very clean, and the beds had actual blankets and not those weird coverlet things that are not big enough to cover you or keep you warm. The staff was good, very accommodating when we asked for another blanket, also when some of the breakfast items were getting low and I asked the staff immediately refilled the items. The breakfast was great, too. My husband loves making waffles and there were waffles, along with a hot entree or two each morning (eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy), fruit, toast, bagels, danish, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. The only thing that was a bummer for us was that the hot tub is gone. I had booked thinking there was a pool and hot tub (had seen it in pictures and reviews) but it is no longer there. Instead is a raised platform with an elliptical machine. The pool was good, though. The water was a pretty nice temp, not ice cold so the kids loved it. Another nice surprise was that we had a fridge and microwave in our room, which was very nice for leftovers and snacks! An overall excellent stay, would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager
Hello Miss Jill, It is indeed delightful to know that we have met your satisfaction during your recent stay in our hotel. Thank you for not hesitating to stay with us. I will accelerate your comment about the pictures in our website so this is checked and corrected. I apologize for this matter, we do not intend to mislead our guests. We truly appreciate your time for sharing your recent experience taking note of our staff’s efficiency and that you enjoyed our breakfast served. We will do our best to make your next visit a truly wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. This Stoughton hotel also offers an indoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Conference space 
  • Express check-out 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Total number of rooms - 52 
  • RV, bus, truck parking 
  • Free self parking 
  • Indoor pool 
  • Television in common areas 
  • Free WiFi 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Indoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Rollaway/extra beds available  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator (on request)  
  • Microwave (on request)  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking, RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

  • Premium TV channels 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Free local calls 
  • Microwave (on request) 
  • Refrigerator (on request) 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Desk 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Television 
  • Rollaway/extra beds available 
  • Cribs/infant beds available 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 

Where to Eat

Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

Hotel Policies


Check-in time starts at 2 PM


Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available.


  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 10.00 per night

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.


Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per night
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

We should mention

The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.