Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Less road traffic a boon.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Madison friends hosted me elsewhere so immediate 'things to do' were irrelevant.
Your property was convenient for me, the traveler and my Madison friends to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Sales manager, DISMadison, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive rating and review of our hotel. We are very happy that our location was convenient for you and your friends. We hope you will consider us on your next visit to Madison and look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest suburbs Chicago

Hotel for a major university weekend

Posted May 15, 2017
I made reservations at a later date for graduation at UW-Madison and this was one of the few hotels that was still available. It's about a 15 minute drive from campus. It was clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and the breakfast filled us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sales Manager, DISMadison, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive rating and review of our hotel. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you during graduation and send congratulations to your graduate. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Madison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted May 14, 2017
Rooms ok with some recent carpet and bedding. Pool good and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Sales Manager, DISMadison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review and rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average.

Posted May 8, 2017
Room was clean, a little dated. Not light nor well lit. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sales Manager, DISMadison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. We have recently updated all of our room to include new carpeting and new bedding and window coverings and apologize if the new décor did not appeal to you. We are very happy, however, that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope that our service will bring you back to us the next time you are in Madison and we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MAKE 12:00 PM OPTION TO CHECK OUT

Posted May 8, 2017
We want to check out a bit later at Noon time (12:00 PM) but the hotel did not accommodate our request.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sales Manager, DISMadison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We try to accommodate each guest request but late check outs are not always possible when we have a lot of check ins due the day a guest requests to leave at noon. We apologize for inconveniencing you and hope you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Quiet, relaxing stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great to have hot breakfast each day. We were centrally located to all the attractions we came to see. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Sales Manager, DISMadison, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review, rating and endorsement of our hotel and staff. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations and look forward t o your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: After finding all the problems with the Hot tub which was the main reason for picking this hotel. Very Disappointing.
Cons: Making sure the things in the room are fixed and in good shape before scheduling. More inspections of these types of things.
The room was clean and just ok comfort wise. The part that was disappointing was the Hot tub, the handle on the drain fell off in my hand when i went to close the drain, the Light in the tub never worked, then i found the cover on the water fill was broken, fell right off in the water. I was like this is pretty sad. Try to spend a relaxing day before another quick trip out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Sales Manager, DISMadison, Hotel Management
Thank you for the thoughtful review of our hotel. We apologize for the issues that made your stay less than perfect. Had we known there were problems with your room, we would have been more than happy to move you to a room more to your liking. I have passed your review on to management and staff to look into but as nothing was said during your stay and we can't look up the room you were in, we can't correct the issue. We do hope you will give us another chance, however, and look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Decent place, decent price

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent place for a decent price, I was only at the hotel for 8 hours. So if you're looking for a cheap place to sleep that is comfortable with a decent breakfast. I would recommend this place. The beds were comfortable along with the pillows. It was a good hotel that is fairly close to the Alliant Energy Center and was easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for the positive rating and endorsement of our hotel. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to having you with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Okay, but plan on breakfast out

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was not good at all. I wiuld not return if the breakfast can't be done better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and breakfast. We apologize that it was not to your liking and it would be a great help if you could suggest how we can improve it. We look forward to having the opportunity to wow you and hope you will visit again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This hotel served its purpose, no more, no less...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for any issues that made your stay less than perfect and hope you will give us another chance to wow you.