Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice place and people.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Clean and nice. Bar was active at night. Close to capital and university of Wisconsin. Location is the key
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was a great stay. Very polite and clean. Bartender Andy was very professional and made one heck of a cocktail. Check in was easy and check out was even easier. The badgers got the win and we got a good nights rest. Why does this have to be so long of a written review people won't read long and boring reviews. 50 characters is a lot of characters Jesus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all in Madison Great staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: It's location, the staff, the decor. Great place.
Cons: They need new beds and pillows. All else was updated and lovely.
Location: Located within walking distance or a quick hop to anywhere you would want to go to Madison. Great restaurants, museums, and the university.
Great stay...It was a treat to use the pool, it was lovely to swim and whirlpool in the winter. Everything was great. We arrived Christmas Eve. On the Eve of and Christmas Day, he staff went out of the way to make certain we had all we needed, including a boxed lunch. Only concern, I feel the beds and pillows needed updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice downtown location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and free parking
Cons: Heatlamp in the bathrooms.
Location: Located about 5 blocks from the capital square.
Convenient down town location. Hilton quality. Clean hotel with great guest service. Parking is included with the room with in and out access! There is a full bar on site as well. Room was clean and comfortable. I personally don't care for the shower. It is a walk in style without a door which makes it kind of cold. Would be a non-issue if there was a heat lamp in the bathroom. Overall it as a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Room temperature

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Could not control the room temperature. It was either super hot, or freezing cold. Didn't sleep well....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, ohio

The old thing I'd change are the pillows.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Staff was great. Location was great. The rooms were comfortable I like the bathroom shower everything was up-to-date. They had good fitness facilities. The hotel restaurant breakfast was very good no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The only negative is you can here people talking outside pretty clear. Like if the window was open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Walking distance to most attractions.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Parking was simple. Rooms were nice ND comfortable. The staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Great hotel close to University of Wisconsin!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Near UW, great restaurants nearby, short walk to water.
Staff welcomed us with warm chocolate chip cookies which were delicious! They were very friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast included! Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We stayed in a one bedroom king suite which had a nice set up except I wish they had a closet in the bedroom. The room had a damp feel the entire stay but it was incredibly warm and humid outside. My biggest issue was the nasty smell in the room. Not sure how to describe it but my husband and daughters found it offensive as well. The staff was welcoming, polite and courteous so had we brought the subject up to them I'm sure they would have been happy to help. However, it was late and we were tired so we never brought the smell to their attention. For the price I would look elsewhere next time.