Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Madison.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: quite
Cons: not much
Location: off the 90/94 and very easy to find
Nice stay and clean hotel the breakfast averaged. The breakfast include eggs, and other standard things. It is nice for one light place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beach Park, IL

Good value for the money.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Prompt and courteous service. Check in was a breeze. We requested a recommendation for a Mexican restaurant from the attendant. Jordan was very friendly and pointed us to La Hacienda. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Our entire experience exceeded expectations. We'll definitely be back if ever a room in Madison is needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Just barely ok.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Condition of the facilities- don't need things to be fancy, just need things to be clean and in one piece.
Staff was friendly. Bathtub was peeling, old carpet coming up at seams and around the edge of the room, coffee spill marks on the counter next to the sink- I had to clean the counter before using it. Conditions and age of room, utilities was similar to a typical first college apartment- falling apart around you but you think it should hold for at least the next couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orlando from Chicago

Good affordable stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wife and I needed an affordable place to stay while visiting friends. This place was pretty good for the price that you pay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
VERY NICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Ease of access to main highway, businesses, restaurants and airport, all close by.
Cons: One of the desk clerks should have some training in how to communicate in a nice way with customers. The day one was great but the night one wasn't.
Location: There's an Indian restaurant right next door that is quite good and another one (Perkins - 24 hrs) around the corner. Shopping across the highway.
The hotel was always clean and the room was comfortable, especially the bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sorry, no more for this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
While I was asleep at night I felt itchy on my face and as I turned on the light there was a cockroach! I travel quite often and stay in different hotels but this is the first time for me a cockroach was found in a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Duan from Chicago

Typical EconoLodge

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It's an EconoLodge so it is consistent with my expectations. Dated and 200-count sheets but clean.