Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Price was good

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: It was located on same road that I had an appt. on and good eating places near-by.
Cons: For the continental breakfast items that needed to be used with certain foods shoul be by the product. For example the waffle maker should have the cu
Location: Good
First the access to the motel is a little confusing. Second given wrong key at check-in (the room had not been cleaned yet). Third could not adjust the heat in the room, turned down to 60 degrees and the room stayed/rose to 77 degrees by time we got up, making it very uncomfortable and hot to sleep, had to turn the air con. on in early a.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stopover

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty standard hotel, ok breakfast and all basics ok. Good for a wuick stopover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older well worn hotel ; unsure if had elevator?

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
basic economical hotel with basic breakfast ; got what we paid for. Not busy when there but evening front desk clerk not helpful / talkative nor inviting to us (disappointing )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Good place for a nights sleep not fancy clean and convenient off the interstate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so good service and cleanliness

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good. Room was dirty, hairs on the pillows, end tables sticky. Trouble finding a parking spot, 3 were available but there was glass all over the parking lot spots (that were available). Front desk seemed unhappy to be there. When I checked in, the front desk agent asked my name, handed me a piece of paper and said "sign" I said "what is this I am signing?" he said "what" I said "nevermind" and signed. He handed me keys and said "second floor, other building". That was all. The only words he said to me were "name, sign, second floor other building". Didn't say anything about wifi, continental breakfast, parking, anything. I don't expect much, but when I go to a hotel, I expect half-decent service if anything, not to basically be ignored. Who knows, he may have been having a bad day and I understand that, but I have no idea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay and great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean motel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The property was a little older and needed some work. The breakfasts were substantial. There was little outside noise. The management was congenial and checking in and out was fast and easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Looking at the photos and reviews I was excited to see a place with a fairly reasonable price for the amenities offered. When checking in after a full day, the service was slow and not personable at all. We waited for 25min in a line of only two people to get our cards. The hallway and room had an odd smell and the overall appearance on the inside was fairly old and not clean. The walls were thin and easy to hear everyone in the building. The bed was very hard and had flat pillows. In the middle of the night the smoke detector went off without warning in the middle of our sleep and no one came with concern. In the morning we found many boxelder bugs in the room including on the bed. The towels provided were not that clean so be sure to bring your own. Luckily we only needed a place to stay for the night and we were there less than 12 hours which was more than enough time needed to understand the low quality accommodations.