Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access, nicely updated

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect for our stay with our two small dogs, except the hvac wall unit was loud and blasted straight at the bed. Liked that they had hypoallergenic pillows already in the room because I am allergic to feather pillows. Thankful they had gluten-free granola bars for breakfast. Very clean, comfortable and pretty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to see you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy and that your room was to your liking. Also, our maintenance engineer has fixed the issue with the a/c unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room with couch for seating.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good basic room. Clean with option for cooking if I had wanted it. It has a workout room though the machines were older and loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. My best friends are from Madison and that was our main reason for going to Madison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see that our location was important to visit your friends and that our staff was friendly during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Desk clerk was very friendly, and also was aware I had difficulty with the key pad entering the hotel. She was immediately there to help. Great first impression. Everything in the room was very good, except the location of the air conditioner is constantly blowing on you all night long. Bad planning on room alignment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to read you received excellent customer service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. My only complaint was with the continental breakfast. It was extremely limited and included no fresh fruit, juice, or hot meal options.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Wisconsin

Overall good

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
good overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you had a good overall stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like home

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
It really is a home away from home!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Indiana

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Large, clean room with a separate kitchen and bathroom. Bathroom had sink, toilet, and tub contained within. Bed was fine. Heat/AC was next to bed and was pretty quiet. Breakfast was "grab and go" only; no hot food other than packaged oatmeal and coffee--no decaf. I've stayed here two other times and am never disappointed. If you're looking for a gourmet breakfast, don't go here. Otherwise, this place is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your comments and review is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your accommodations including the quiet a/c unit and fully equipped kitchen. It is also great that, during the multiple times you stayed with us, we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable facilities. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.