Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room was spacious and the hotel staff welcoming. The breakfast was good. The bathroom door had a hole in it and the armchairs upholstery was torn. But overall. Good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Never Again

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean clean clean
Location: this was a mid-point stop-off on our trip. Great Dane restaurant which is nearby was awesome.
Overpriced, noisy, room needed a good cleaning and updating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Personal Touch

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The great breakfast selections.
Cons: Sometimes the fruit bowl at breakfast would run out of fruit.
Location: Large Shopping Center with numerous restaruants within 1 1/2 miles. Also two great restaurants just down the street. The access to I94 is very easy.
The staff is wonderful with personalized service. The breakfasts are wonderful also. We have stayed here twice for a World Conference in October. The check-in is efficient and rooms are very comfortable. If we needed something from the front desk, they would bring it up to our room quickly. They were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Conveniently located. Decent breakfast. Nice sized rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Comfortable hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: A better selection for breakfast.
Location: Good location for what we needed
We had a nice stay at the hotel. Clean and comfortable! Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Great value and convenient location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was a great value versus downtown hotels. Great room amenities, comfortable and convenient.
Cons: Ice machine only on first floor. I was on 3rd floor and would have been much more convenient to at least have ice on every other floor.
Location: Location was excellent just off 151 and I90, about 12 minutes from the capitol. and a number of food and entertainment options close to hotel.
Had a great experience at Grandstay. I was doing the Wisconsin Ironman and was in town from Friday to Monday. I loved that the room had a full refrigerator-freezer, microwave, electric range top, silverware and even a toaster! I prepared a lot of my own food so this was extremely useful. Toaster for my bagels, freezer for my ice packs and water bottles, and range top for my oatmeal! Spacious, comfortable room was perfect for my Ironman preparation. I would definitely stay at the Grandstay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niles, Mi

Nice hotel with large suites

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Upon checking in I was billed for a prepaid room and the manager said it was an accident, luckily I had a text alert from cc. The room was large like a small apartment! After a long day we came back and found the air conditioning wasn't working and it smelled musty like pet odor, so we asked and were given another room so we took another hour to repack and drag everything to another room. At midnight my phone went off with an alert of another charge for the room, which we were told upon checking out was a hold for incidentals. I've never been precharged for incidentals even at a $350 dollar a night 3 night stay in downtown Chicago. The breakfast was awesome although the coffee wasn't replenished very often, came down at 5 am to find no coffee a number of times. I do highly recommend staying here though, it was a very affordable hotel with more than you get for higher priced hotels and within reasonable driving distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Wedding reservation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the kitchenette! Close to our venue, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert from Freeport il

Bad attitude.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good except for 2 things. 1st, the gentleman that was running the counter was rude when we wanted to leave. I rang the bell 3 times before he returned to front desk. He told me thats not necessary, that he was using the bathroom, but couldnt leave a note letting people know that he would be right back. Totally uncalled for. 2nd, there were brackets sticking out 4 inches from the side of the bed and they were coved by the bed sham. I caught the first one just in front of my right ankle, left a nasty mark and swelled up. Later when i went to bed i hit the other one directly in the front of my shin just 2 inches above my foot. I had to ice both injuries just so i could make the 4th round of the tournament i was competing in. Other than that, it was a very nice place.