Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Madison

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Nice front desk staff and good breakfast.
The hotel as clean but a little older than most of the Hamptons that I have stayed in. I was a little disappointed that the room did not get cleaned daily. There were a few time that the room was skipped during my 12 day stay. I informed the desk and let them know. The apologized, but it happened again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Holy Cow!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Wow! If you are traveling with kids, stay here! The pool is fantastic - for toddlers through high school kids. The staff has all the little things for kids, like cups with lids right by the juice machine for breakfast. Plus the shower heads are mounted at 7 feet, so as a 6 foot tall person I did not have to stoop to wash my hair. We will come back again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Paul Harms, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience! Our zero depth pool is one of our many amenities that you do not find at many hotels. Plus the additional family friendly features makes it one of a kind. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Madison! At your Service, Paul Harms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice area, close to family we were visiting.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: clean, new, quiet
Hotel staff was welcoming, and so accommodating. We loved our comfy room and the breakfast had a variety of foods and enough seating for many guests. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

What I have come to expect

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was always friendly and courteous. Room was large, comfortable and the a/c worked wonderfully. Free internet for my devices with good speeds.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It took roughly 25 minutes to get back and forth from Epic so no complaints.
I was here in Madison for Epic training. It took roughly 25 minutes to get back and forth from Epic so no complaints. Staff was always friendly and courteous. Room was large, comfortable and the a/c worked wonderfully (June stay). Free internet for my devices with good broadband speeds. A good breakfast every morning and fresh coffee served ALL day long. I highly recommend this establishment and chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Paul Harms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear the hotel worked out well during your time here for Epic. We have an outstanding staff and I will make sure to share your feedback with them as well and also look into the sofa sleeper. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Madison! All the Best, Paul Harms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Bed was comfortable and clean. Nice room. Hotel was easy to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen from Rochester, MN

Definitely stay there again!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying with friends for the Madison Twilight 10K and half marathon. The hotel was clean and comfortable for sleeping both after a run and before a run! They were VERY accommodating with a late check out with no questions or hassle what-so-ever on a Sunday of a holiday weekend. I was skeptical when our room was right outside the elevators, but we didn't hear a thing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Portland, ME

Memorial Day

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not enough parking. But overall pleasant stay. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mn

stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: We got an excellent price for an exceptional hotel!
Location: Location was perfect! Restaurants and shopping center were within walking distance!
Excellent location. The hotel was clean and staff were nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Morgan Hill, CA

Nice accommodations in Madison, WI!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this Hampton Inn was terrific. Location was perfect for our planned events and in a beautiful neighborhood, close to the freeway and nice restaurants, one within walking distance! Our stay happened to coincide with families who were here for a soccer tournament, but there was no problem with noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Too Many Kids

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Five different sport teams of young people made the hotel noisy and busy. The pool and spa area were too crowded to relax and enjoy.