Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel within 10-15 min of training site

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: I mostly liked the fact that it wasn't too far from our training site and there were restaurants and other stores right across the street.
Was met with a very friendly young lady upon checking in and the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The room was very clean and housekeeping made a point of making sure I had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIAA Basketball Tourney

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location to stay for WIAA Boys Basketball tournament. 2nd year in a row. Would recommend you have some way folks can dry their feet or bodies before they head to the hallway and elevator. Very wet and slippery!!! Staff was professional and courteous. I would also suggest they be proactive and have maps ready for guests when they are visiting from out of town for big events like that. We asked about off site parking and they did not even know about the Alliant Center. Other than that. Great stay. Will likely be back again next year if we come back to watch the games.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: A dog made out of towels was on the bed! How fun!
Staff was very friendly, amenities were all top quality. Warm pool, clean hot tub. One aspect that could be improved: Housekeeping came by our room at 9 am while we were still getting ready for the day. That is too early so I told them no thank you, I'm getting dressed. They never came by later or asked if they could, just left the room when I would have liked housekeeping services, just later. Maybe don't have housekeeping come by a still occupied room that early in the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need new pillows

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great about our stay except the pillows. They are really fluffy but when you lay on them they become very compressed and there is no support. Don't know if all rooms are the same but we were in room 231. We really appreciated how quiet the hotel was for such a busy night. The front office staff were all really welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Hampton does it again!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn name retains a comfortable, clean, attractive, quality standard we have come to expect and this one fulfilled our expectations! Very comfortable, very well located - just what we hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Interstate, restaurants and shopping.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great service, quiet, friendly. Conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hampton Inns have become our preferred hotel chain due to very comfortable beds, great continental breakfasts, and now attentive staff. Found that the sink stopper in our room was not functioning, pointed it out to the desk clerk at checkout and he pointed out their 100% satisfaction guarantee and cheerfully refunded our nights stay. I was only trying to be helpful so the next customer would have a good experience, never expected a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: this is a great quiet location. quiet and close to restaurants
Cons: The shower drain was covered by a long plate. When I took a shower the water would not drain. When I lifted the plate the drain was totally plugged with hair. I cleaned it myself so the water wouldn't overflow but it was gross.