Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Fast checkin. Nice room with very good mattress. Quiet. Good food close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Night

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is getting a facelift, so it wasn't perfect but the stay was fine and the staff was eccellent.
5 out of 5
by George

Excellent stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had the best service in all areas of any motel I have stayed at. Everyone was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean, and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Naomie

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was great nice and quiet and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Never again

Posted Apr 9, 2017
There was a gummie bear on the bathroom floor, a nasty spot on the loveseat, backs missing on remotes, and a huge space under the door. It was gross.
2 out of 5
by David

Tell me you're renovating before I book

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not told hotel was in reconstruction; elevator in construction debris, no amenities, barely clean room, tired linens/laundry (towels) etc. poor breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointment

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I understand renovations, but my entire floor was a disaster. And the rate of $159 a night? I expect better from Hampton Inn. It was not clean and not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel under renovation. Existing furniture filthy

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were acceptably friendly but powerless to respond to complaints.
Cons: This hotel SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS until the rooms it is selling to people are in acceptable condition!
Location: Madison is noted for its quaint downtown and the numerous antebellum homes there. It is a charming place to see after leaving the squalid hotel.
I was unaware until arrival that this hotel is under complete renovation. This was disclosed on the Hampton Inn website but not on the Expedia booking page which required me to pay in advance. Had I known about the condition of the facility I would never have booked there. Despite being in horrendous condition, this hotel continues to charge the highest rate of any chain hotel in town. The desk chair in my room was disgusting , stained so badly that I believed it to be a health hazard just to be in the room, never mind sitting in it. The other facilities were dated and threadbare. I actually wheeled the chair to the lobby to show them and the staff could only repeat that "the hotel is under renovation." There was no offer to replace the chair or even to remove it. The point is that if rooms are not at least in decent condition they should not be sold---period. I feel cheated both by the hotel and Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great!