Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Festus, MO

Second visit.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Second visit. We had reservations for the hotel six months ago but could not check in due to the computers being down during remodeling. The manager was very nice and got us another hotel room. We decided to return on this trip Through Madison. It was the same manager on duty. His staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we checked in. The rooms have been remodeled. I'd like to look of the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Fast checkin. Nice room with very good mattress. Quiet. Good food close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Night

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is getting a facelift, so it wasn't perfect but the stay was fine and the staff was eccellent.
5 out of 5
by George

Excellent stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had the best service in all areas of any motel I have stayed at. Everyone was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean, and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Naomie

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was great nice and quiet and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Never again

Posted Apr 9, 2017
There was a gummie bear on the bathroom floor, a nasty spot on the loveseat, backs missing on remotes, and a huge space under the door. It was gross.
2 out of 5
by David

Tell me you're renovating before I book

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not told hotel was in reconstruction; elevator in construction debris, no amenities, barely clean room, tired linens/laundry (towels) etc. poor breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointment

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I understand renovations, but my entire floor was a disaster. And the rate of $159 a night? I expect better from Hampton Inn. It was not clean and not comfortable.