Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

decent place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was affordable, offered breakfast, and the bathroom was clean.
Cons: The musty smell in the room disgusted me!
Location: We were traveling from Nashville, TN to Joliet, Illinois. We only stopped to sleep and ride on :)
My husband and I took road trip and showed up at this hotel late (10:00pm) to check-in. The hotel staff was kind and let my husband park his Harley in front of the entrance. We did end up getting the last room they had available. The bathroom was clean which is usually always the indication of cleanliness; however, the room did have an overall musty smell that grossed me out. Luckily I brought a candle but that didn't help all that much. We were also disappointed that there was not microwave or refrigerator, not that anyone had promised us that. The breakfast was simple but good. We enjoyed the coffee, fruit, oatmeal, and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Welcoming after traveling interstate

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Experienced staff was helpful. Breakfast offerings were great! Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Good Overnight stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Near where we were going. Clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The towels could have been a bit fluffier, but really they were fine.Almost everywhere the air conditioning is a bit noisy, but room kept steady temp.
Location: Hotel right outside Scottsburg on I65. Only 1/2 hr. drive from historic Madison, Hanover College and the Ohio River. It is about 1 hr. from Louisvill
The room was ready when we arrived. Very clean, comfortable. Appreciated the bathroom night light. The bathroom was very clean. Full breakfast was very good. The eating area was a bit small, but very inviting. I would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Hallways were a bit warm. Needed to turn heat off when it's 90 degrees outside. My only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by miranda from Ludington Mi

Great hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were on our way back to Michigan from Florida and really researched where to stay because the two hotels we had stayed at on the way down were unbelievably awful. It was so worth it!! Clean hotel, good breakfast, and the kids got to swim.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from mount Vernon, ohio

horrible dont recommend

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Service was horrible and housekeeping was worse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, quiet rooms
We went to a concert in French Lick, since those hotels were all booked and we had stayed at the Hampton Inn before, we stayed here again. Beds are so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great, staff was wonderful. I have stayed there in the past and will continue to return to this hotel whenever I need to be in Scottsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia from Ludington

Ideal, comfortable and clean, quiet room

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Although this was more than I wanted to spend for a night on the road I'm glad I chose this hotel. It was pet friendly but quiet. After opening the door to my room I already wished I could stay another night!