Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, Al

Nice place except for:

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent initial impression. Beautiful lobby: clean, spacious, we'll appointment. Room a typical motel room. It was clean with a nice shower space. Could have used a higher commode as both my wife and I struggled to get up, having knee problems and all. May have to request accessible rooms. Our main issue was with the adjustable air bed. It just would not hold its firmness. It was OK on first getting into bed but by morning it had lost its support and sagged into a hammock type shape. Staff was informed, bed checked out by maintenance and supposedly found to be OK. Same thing happened the next night. Staff again informed at checkout. Now ??? So, will stay again with request for a better bed and an elevated commode. Will complement on staff friendliness. Also the evening juice drink in the lobby was great. GO HAWKEYES!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Bed was way too firm
Last minute trip to Madison, MS. Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was very nice upon arrival and departure. Bed was very firm. Not exactly to my liking. Room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great location. Plenty of restaurants and I-55 is nearby.
The front desk staff was very friendly and the room rate was very competitive. The bed was a tad firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great choice.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Beautiful view of the lake and safe surroundings.
Great comfortable bed. Extremely clean and staff was very attentive and willing to assist as needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Love the lake view. Close to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Convenient. Off the interstate

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Safe. Clean rooms and facilities. A little pricy for location, no beaches, local attractions etc. but overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Nice hotel, helpful staff, large room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard room

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The service and breakfast bar was fine.
Cons: Upgrade and clean the furnishings and more attention to adequate housekeeping.
I've stayed at this hotel before and it was generally what you would expect from a 3 star hotel stay. This time it was poor. The bed matress was worn and uncomfortable and the sheets did not seem fresh as you would expect. The water was off color and the furniture was stained and the chair was dirty. We usually go together but this time my wife made the trip alone. She did not complain to the desk so they could be given the chance to rectify the problems. Of course if would have been better if it had been right in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Would definitely stay here again. Clean, modern, close to interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Area, Good Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
One night stay for a Jackson sporting event. This hotel is nice. It's in a very clean and convenient area. Parking is a little tight but sufficient. Overall good place to stay but not as good as the over one hundred dollar price suggested. There is a decent in house breakfast area but it is not complimentary. The charging and paying system is a little confusing but I think it's basically $10 for anything hot and $9 for everything else. If you are use to hotels of this type with complimentary breakfast dining, this may feel a little odd here. The room is spacious and the beds are comfortable. Ask for a room facing the lake above the second floor if you want a nice view. There was a "mini" kitchen in our room which was very nice but there were also ants. Not bad enough to switch rooms for a one night stay, but still...for a hundred plus dollars, unacceptable. Overall not bad for overnight. Bring your wallet to breakfast.