Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, Al

Nice place except for:

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent initial impression. Beautiful lobby: clean, spacious, we'll appointment. Room a typical motel room. It was clean with a nice shower space. Could have used a higher commode as both my wife and I struggled to get up, having knee problems and all. May have to request accessible rooms. Our main issue was with the adjustable air bed. It just would not hold its firmness. It was OK on first getting into bed but by morning it had lost its support and sagged into a hammock type shape. Staff was informed, bed checked out by maintenance and supposedly found to be OK. Same thing happened the next night. Staff again informed at checkout. Now ??? So, will stay again with request for a better bed and an elevated commode. Will complement on staff friendliness. Also the evening juice drink in the lobby was great. GO HAWKEYES!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Bed was way too firm
Last minute trip to Madison, MS. Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was very nice upon arrival and departure. Bed was very firm. Not exactly to my liking. Room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sad circumstances, but excellent accommodations.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: The Hilton Garden Inn was close to St. Catherine's, where my husband's mom passed away, and also close to the Parkway Funeral Home.
Hilton Garden Inn in Madison, MS did an excellent job accommodating our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was just as we had hoped. Plenty of room, and 4 restful nights. The breakfasts were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great location. Plenty of restaurants and I-55 is nearby.
The front desk staff was very friendly and the room rate was very competitive. The bed was a tad firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great choice.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Beautiful view of the lake and safe surroundings.
Great comfortable bed. Extremely clean and staff was very attentive and willing to assist as needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Usual the Hilton is great, however I received a room with special needs. I thought that was unfair to me because I was told that the room was for handicap. I respect handicap when driving and not taking those parking areas and nothing is different for me when I reserve a hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Love the lake view. Close to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vey clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing! Nice and quiet.