Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

nice hotel, close to highway and shopping.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The caulking in the shower.
Location: Great location, shopping., restaurants.
The staff is great especially the waitress in the buffet area. She is a definite 10, goes way beyond her job description. It is easy on and off of freeway, close to shopping, nice location, recently remodeled. Overall, a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel did not have any record of my reservation, made thru Expedia, although the funds had already been released from my bank account. The clerk was very professional. She found me a room, and threw in 3 breakfast vouchers because of the mix up and having to wait. Great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great choice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
No better staff in the country. Excellent breakfast chef. Super clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much bang for the buck

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Being there on a business trip I needed to be able to study material, the room was too dark. When I went to breakfast (which was an extra charge) it was 6:20 and was informed that breakfast wasn't served until 6;30. When it was served it was not hot. Business professionals should not have to wait til 6:30 for breakfast. Not worth $150 night, next time I will try the Hyatt. Thanks
3 out of 5
by Chelsea

OK...

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The fire alarm went off at 2 in the morning and lasted for what seemed like forever, so I didn't have a restful night. The front office staff were friendly enough. Nothing over and beyond. The room smelled not so great, but the cleaning staff were super friendly. The area is nice, and I liked being able to walk to bonefish to eat. It was an ok hotel.
5 out of 5
by James

Easy in, easy out

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good stop on journey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, Al

Nice place except for:

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent initial impression. Beautiful lobby: clean, spacious, we'll appointment. Room a typical motel room. It was clean with a nice shower space. Could have used a higher commode as both my wife and I struggled to get up, having knee problems and all. May have to request accessible rooms. Our main issue was with the adjustable air bed. It just would not hold its firmness. It was OK on first getting into bed but by morning it had lost its support and sagged into a hammock type shape. Staff was informed, bed checked out by maintenance and supposedly found to be OK. Same thing happened the next night. Staff again informed at checkout. Now ??? So, will stay again with request for a better bed and an elevated commode. Will complement on staff friendliness. Also the evening juice drink in the lobby was great. GO HAWKEYES!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I were coming in from Huntsville Alabama for a wedding and asked for an early check-in so we could get ready. They had the room ready which was very helpful for us. Had a great stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, the front desk and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was awesome, and omelette the cook made for me great. The dining area was very nice and the service was great. Definitely will be staying there again.