Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel under construction but did not effect our stay. Will be nice once completed. Room was clean which is top priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction and pool was not in service, we booked this hotel because of the pool, we did receive a small discount, but disappointed. Breakfast was pretty average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Should have been closed during renovation

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pool was closed even though I called before booking and was told it would be open. Room was very dated and tore up. Sheets on bed had stain. Pull out couch was size of a chair, mattress and cover were torn up. Jacuzzi tub did not work. Breakfast area very small and did not have items at 7:10AM. This hotel is under renovation but should have been closed until completed. Very unhappy and never had these issues at any other holiday inn. Total waste of 165.00.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The renovations are beautiful. I'm sure when it is finished the hotel will be top notch. Nice overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I was giving a handicap accessible room, I hope no one else needed it. The air conditioner was so loud I couldn't sleep with it on. The door to the bathroom was so hard to close i only did it once. It was a battle to get the bathroom faucet to turn off and the shower head would slide down the adjustment pole so it only sprayed my knees. The staff was nice though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed, Not cleaned and Need CorporateHelp

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
They were struggling. It was an embarrassment to the Holiday Inn Chain. First of all waited for minutes to get the key while the Front Desk person was on the phone. Checked in and discovered diarrhea on the bottom of the toilet seat when I lifted it up to use it. I cleaned it off instead of calling the struggling the front desk. The next morning there was no ice in the hotel as the ice machine on the 2nd floor was broken and the first floor was empty. The breakfast bar was empty because the poor girl working the bar did not have help to keep up. They jacked the price to $219 because of the festival and deliver the worst experience I have ever had in a Holiday Inn which is our preference when we travel. Please send a Franchise Consultant to check out what the issues are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel in Madison

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was easily accessible with multiple restraunts nearby. Part of the building was under renovation so ice machines were hard to find. That was not a bad thing it would have just been nice if a sign was posted or customers were told upon arrival. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The Continental breakfast was exceptionally nice. We enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel staff was ok but not overly friendly and the room was old and out of style for the price somewhat clean . The pool was very small there was no towels and dirty .