Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice room and facilities. Good breakfast selection for all ages.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Surprised with the sleeper sofa

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We had a late arrival. 3 adults 1 child. One adult cancelled at the last minute thank goodness. We opened the sleeper and the mattress was dilapidated. The frame didn't last flat. The sofa bed wasn't made. Two adults and a ten year old had to sleep in the king. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep. No time to complain, we had an early morning competition to attend the next day. Hindsight, I wish I took photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, IN

Hotel was in a convenient location.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Earlier breakfast hours
Location: Hunting and sightseeing at nearby Big Oaks NWR. Also has a nice historic downtown district and local Wineries.
The staff erroneously double charged for my stay as it was previously booked through Expedia and then they charged me full rate through the hotel's system as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, quality and cleanliness cleanliness of room and facility friendly staff room layout
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. We stayed in a suite which has a kitchenette in it. The ONLY (set of 2) dishes were what was on the table for "display". There weren't any extra in the cabinet, only FLIMSEY paper ones. No utensils in the drawer, only cheap white plastic ones in a Zioloc bag with the paper plates. We weren't able to rent movies. We've never stayed somewhere and not be able to watch a movie and have it charged to our room. The jacuzzi had a couple cracks. I like to never got it to work, when I finally did, it shut off and I couldn't get it to come back on. I wish we hadn't spent the extra $ on a suite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Main reason we chose this location was for swimming pool. We came to room after a very hot day walking and hiking and planned to spend the evening swimming. Pool was closed due to maintenance. So we went to make cold drinks in room, refrigerator warm and not working. Third try, to watch a movie. No current TV guide (it was Sept. 5th and only had August). Very disappointed and would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Noisy upstairs neighbors

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, good breakfast. I just think the night desk clerk was to young to handle the situation. The staff was excellent otherwise.
Location: Madison is a beautiful historic town with an interesting riverwalk.
We spent 2 nights September 3 and 4th at Madison Holiday Inn Express. The first night was fine but we were very unhappy the second night. We went to bed about 10:30 planning on getting up early to do some hiking before we left town. The people above us were being very rowdy, it sounded like 3 or 4 young men playing touch football. I know this because we could actually hear them betting with each other, laughing, cheering and thumping our ceiling. We thought they would quiet down before long and let it go, but by midnight I called the front desk and reported it. The young woman said she would check on it but the noise continued. We spoke to the front desk 4 times over a two hour period before the young men finally quieted down. We could still hear them talking but we found if we ran the air conditioner it helped block it out. I felt that the situation should have been corrected in a more timely manner. There was no apology about the situation, except the front desk saying "sorry I'll take care of this". We lost over 4 hours sleep and did not do the hike we had planned all week.