Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Descent hotel close to freeway.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good staff. Rooms were nice for the price with the exception of the bathroom floor which was in need of a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your assessment of our hotel is appreciated. Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing feedback with us. We are absolutely delighted to have you as our guest. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, layout, comfortable bed.
Cons: Above the front desk is a leaking a/c vent that drips right onto the counter. The shower curtain isn't water repellant, soaks through and onto floor
This stay was for one overnight stay and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and I liked the fact that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. I would definitely stay at this particular Holiday Inn again in the future. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you had such a wonderful experience, and rest assured your kind words have been shared and celebrated with the entire team. Thanks so much for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express Madison, wonderful days ahead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service, Nice room

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I requested a late check-out of 1:00 pm and offered to pay additionally and the receptionist told me they could only extend it until 12:00. She said if I stayed beyond, I would have to pay for an additional day. I refuse to pay an additional day just for an extra 2 hours.I was upset because I stayed in a Hampton Inn Suites last month and requested late checkout with additional payment and Hampton met my accommodations. Because of Customer service, I would not stay here again. However, the room was very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by Rose Mary

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay! Room was very clean, and the location was great for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

good place to stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. QUIET. Friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint - swimming pool was filthy - full of dead bugs and a dead frog.
5 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amy

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Breakfast. Beds were not that comfy and you could hear everything around you in the room. Bathroom was not cleaned well either
5 out of 5
by Kris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra help in getting a good room!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Fresh!
Location: HIstoric Downtown Madison!
Sharika went out of her way to get a room that fits my needs!! Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, that you were able to rely on our standards of hospitality. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels