Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom door

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The bathroom door in room 223 has problems with closing you almost have to force it to close ...everything else was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible rating! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable room with refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, ironing board, iron and hair dryer. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is a coin washer and dryer on site. Loved the free breakfast every morning that consisted of hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, pastries, omelets, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausages, pancakes, cereals, oatmeal, grits, juices, milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Will stay there again next time I visit Madison, Georgia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Nice hotel convenient to interstate

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and knowledgeable of area. Very pleased with all amenities offered highly recommend for future lodging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Descent hotel close to freeway.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good staff. Rooms were nice for the price with the exception of the bathroom floor which was in need of a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your assessment of our hotel is appreciated. Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing feedback with us. We are absolutely delighted to have you as our guest. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joe from DFW, TX

Good hotel but very humid

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful in the staff was nice but the room was extremely humid like the air conditioner was not working right and the bathroom wreaked of mildew. A little hard for someone with mold sensitivities but for a night's sleep it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, layout, comfortable bed.
Cons: Above the front desk is a leaking a/c vent that drips right onto the counter. The shower curtain isn't water repellant, soaks through and onto floor
This stay was for one overnight stay and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and I liked the fact that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. I would definitely stay at this particular Holiday Inn again in the future. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you had such a wonderful experience, and rest assured your kind words have been shared and celebrated with the entire team. Thanks so much for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express Madison, wonderful days ahead.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by E Thomas

Above expectations

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
One night stop over. Chose because of high marks on reviews. Lived up to all that was shared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service, Nice room

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I requested a late check-out of 1:00 pm and offered to pay additionally and the receptionist told me they could only extend it until 12:00. She said if I stayed beyond, I would have to pay for an additional day. I refuse to pay an additional day just for an extra 2 hours.I was upset because I stayed in a Hampton Inn Suites last month and requested late checkout with additional payment and Hampton met my accommodations. Because of Customer service, I would not stay here again. However, the room was very clean and nice.