Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Brody

Out of order

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We got there and the pool was closed, with 3 smaller children wanting to swim we did not stay. we left and went to the neighbouring hotel where we got a suite for $10 more, pool was open and our accommodations were great. Why it was not documented on this site I don't understand, I would have booked the room at our second hotel and avoided the headache of getting everyone and everything out of the car.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay overnight

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay very friendly staff and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stop from Nashville to Green Bay, WI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Iva R. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We will never stay at this hotel again. The lady at check in was rude. We requested 2 rooms next to each other due to my mothers alzheimer's so that had to be fixed and we asked about refrigerators, her comment was"well you wanted to be close to the other room". Plus we were charged an extra $32.00 for a bunch of fees and taxes when we were told the total was less. Plus it smelled musty and the air conditioning did not work on the 3rd floor, the portables in the hallway didn't help either.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Cleveland

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Booked late for Blues Festival, traveling with pets, better than we expected for being so late on reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We hope to be seeing you again real soon.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al.

just what we wanted after a long day of driving.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: excellent breakfast served.
Cons: not in my mind.
Location: just passing thru, not concerned with nearby.
rest and sleep after a long day. nothing more to add, take it or leave it.
3 out of 5
by Michael Mewton from Indiana

It will do

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Cannot really say anything negative.....only complaint was the room A/C didn't work so well. Room was clean and the shower was hot. I'd stay here again for an overnight.
1 out of 5
by Ashwani

Bad Experience Rude Manager

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
If I could have given lower stars I would. I agree with one of the reviewer that front desk / manager is really rude and doesn't have good customer service. Rooms were stinky and we were misinformed that we can do late checkout.And when told him abt this he rudely said "you have to ask" and when I asked them why we were not told to "ask " he went step ahead and lied to our face that we were . He was impolite , arrogant and rude.NOT WORTH STAY!!!!They don't even have fridge and microwave in rooms.