Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southwest Wisconsin

ANOTHER GOOD EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Everything! Our room is always clean & quiet ... the staff is personable & attentive ... and the food is fine.
Location: Our last three stays (in two months) have been tied to a Madison Mallards baseball game. And we manage to shop & eat out on every trip.
This was our third stay at this property in the past two months. The food in the restaurant was good, our floor was quiet, and the staff was attentive. We'll continue to stay at this hotel every time we visit Madison, WI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great staff

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great staff, friendly, helpful, including waiter and guy at buffet, suggest booking room with free breakfast coupons, hotel and room nice, quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Amazing.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Your Restaurant/Bar Manager was fantastic, she went above and beyond. she really made our stay amazing. Your staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. If i am back in the area soon i will stay here again. Thanks for the great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Always a fan of Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Perfect experience. Chatted up front desk and was rewarded with a free breakfast coupon for the following day, which exceeded expectations greatly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Chicago

Worst hotel for the money don't bother.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing I can say positive about this hotel is location and free coffee. My room was not cleaned for two days and on two of the days it was not attended to until after 4 PM! The shower was dirty upon arrival, remote from TV was missing and then replaced with a broken remote. By far the worst bed I have ever slept on incliding cots from the military. Air conditioner worked horribly at best. The pool was meant for children and was very slimy. My artesian water was taken from the fridge as well. I complained to the hotel staff who were in turn very snark and rude. No compensation or even an apology. This by far is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Including a few from third world countries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Very pleased!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The extremely comfortable bed.
We've stayed at this hotel several times. It is always clean and fresh and the staff are very pleasant!! The king size bed we had was extremely comfortable and my husband and I both slept good for two nights. We frequent Madison to see family and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: The hot tub had chipped paint coming off the water falls. Maybe paint a natural color so when the paint chips the cement isn't as obvious.
Location: Peaceful surroundings. Quiet.
Overall very clean. Good food. Nice staff. Safe neighborhood. Quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

POOL

Posted May 4, 2015
The beds were comfortable,the room was clean and quiet.We ordered a roll away and had difficulty finding a spot to open it up.We had to move a table and lamp to fit the roll away against the wall.We also requested the roll away ahead of time when we booked and it was not in the room when we arrived, we had to request it again,Would of been nice if this could of been taken care of prior to our arrival.Would of been nice if the room could accommodate the roll away and staff could of offered to set it up for us. Also the pool looks a lot bigger on the website,and the basketball net was torn and the rim rusty and old. The staff was helpful and friendly when I needed another room key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, IL

Business class great for weekends

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Near the highway but a light crowd on the weekend
We were in town for a weekend break visiting Canoecopia. I had read that there were a few complaints about kids hockey teems staying there and being a bit noisy. Sure enough that's what we walked into. But the staff was very cordial and accommodating giving us a 5th floor room that was key card specific, assuring a peaceful evening! We truly appreciated the consideration without having to ask!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Not worth it

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Nothing spectacular about this stay. The description was deceiving, no breakfast included and the late check in time made us late for our event. Otherwise clean and acceptable...like any other hotel I should have booked at.