Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Good location.

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice new hotel. Very quiet suburban location. Super clean. Good breakfast. But our room - we could hear every toilet flush or sink use or shower in the hotel. It kept us up a lot. We must have been right on top of the water system? It was still worth the stay, but I'd request a room in a different location next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

The Noisy Weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Love the complementally breakfast, when the hotel is cleared out. When it was full of kids I noticed they just put out Biscuits and gravy.
Cons: Sound proofing! At least put gaskets under the doors! there is almost 3/4 inch of space open to the hallway. put noise dampening materials in the hall
Location: Hotel is near the highway and easy to get to. I love Chins Asian fresh restaurant, just north a few miles.
I have stayed at this Hotel before and had good experience. how ever this time I found the problems this hotel has. I stayed at this hotel from Thursday through Monday, that happened to coincided with a what appeared to be several groups of kids sports teams. From the Thursday night through Sunday morning kids were running in the halls every few minutes (sounded like a stampede). Kid will be kids but it was going on until 12pm or later and the hotel did not fix the problem after calling them. While on previous stays at this hotel I found the rooms nice and quiet. on this stay I found that must have been because the hotel was empty. In this Hotel you hear everything in the hotel. I hear my neighbors Phone conversation, I hear my neighbors TV, I hear my neighbors foot steps. When the upstairs neighbor dropped 50 cents I heard it. When he slid his chair, I heard it. Basically don't go to this hotel to read a book, or get work done without noise cancelling headphones. Sleep wasn't easy either. And seriously why do people carry on conversations in the hallways in hotels? Especially the hotel cleaning staff, you would think they would know there voice carries the whole length of the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hodagville

Great place to stay for sports events

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great exercise room--best ever at any hotel. Pool outstanding. Lots of perks--great breakfast, afternoon reception--comp papers, water
Great staff, comfortable rooms---will return to this hotel every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, TN

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great place to stay. Convenient location, clean, and great breakfast each morning. Even offered dinner several nights a week for no additional charge!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Nice room, bad service, not enough parking

Posted Nov 16, 2014
For the most part this hotel was phenomenal! However, we returned late on the second night of our stay to find that there was not even one parking spot in the hotel parking lot for us. When I went in to ask the front desk about it, the lady was really rude and wouldn't even apologize. I ended up having to park at a business 4 blocks from where the hotel entrance was! This hotel shares a parking lot with another huge hotel and there aren't even enough spots for all of the rooms of this hotel. I was really disappointed in this as my husband had hurt his knee and I had to drop him off and hurry back to him. There was no empathy from the front desk. Rom was really nice though, which is a shame because we won't stay here again primarily because of the front desk woman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like home!

Posted May 31, 2014
Needed a quiet nice place to get a good night rest! Great experience! Only complaint was the "fitness room" not very kept up equipment and equipment needed to be cleaned and tuned up. Pool was great, room awesome, staff friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast included was actually fantastic! Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Omaha, NE

Convenient, clean, and good breakfast offering

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Conveniently close to shopping (Land's End), the highway, and our family.
Cons: Obviously, make sure housekeeping takes their walkie-talkies with them upon finishing the room.
Location: Many shops and places to eat including Land's End. There is also a miniature golfing, driving range and gym nearby.
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. The only negative we experienced was housekeeping had apparently left a walkie-talkie in our room which I discovered when a loud beeping awoke us at 4:30 am the morning after our arrival. I have had experiences where alarm clocks have gone off in the wee hours when not set by myself, but this experience was a new one. Other than that, it is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
The hotel was very nice and was very clean. A very quiet hotel, which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elle

Nice hotel for extended stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Dinner was good considering it was free. Nice and clean.
Cons: Pull out sofa was not comfortable.
Location: Close to shopping. About 15 min from downtown
We got a king size suite. Worked well for our extended stay during the week we were in Madison. Nice to have the option to have dinner on site Mon-Thurs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzi from Cedar City, Utah

Nice hotel and nice breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2014
We were looking for a clean hotel with a good breakfast and we got both.