Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was very convenient to get around Madison. It's located near West Towne mall, Target and the like. We would definitely stay there again the next time we travel back to Madison. This was a great place to put up our feet after traveling from New Zealand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and air conditioning

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very bad air conditioning and comfort of the bed is not acceptable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slinger, WI

Great hotel--would stay again

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very spacious, and everything in the room was of a very good condition, and looked nearly brand new. The overall facility and appearance was very nice and modern. My only complaint was that there was no bathtub, only a shower.....was looking forward to a long bath!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Chris H., Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and for taking the time to give us some feedback! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the suite to be spacious and in good condition. Our studio suites are the only rooms that have a stand-alone shower. Any larger suite, such as our King One Bedroom suite, will have tub so you can take that relaxing bath at the end of the day. We will make sure you're in a One Bedroom the next time you visit us. We hope we can serve you again in the near future. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Warm inside though cold outside

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We were visiting family on a very cold weekend in January. Our room was very warm and the television viewing for football playoffs was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is currently -4 degrees Fahrenheit outside, so we understand the importance of keeping our hotel toasty and inviting! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and could relax while watching some football. Please join us again when the weather is warmer and the AC is nice and cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Moving weekend

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great hotel and location. Close to Brennans and Aldis for snacks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly staff and wonderful buffet breakfast. Nice area with nearby restaurants and shopping.
My husband and I found this hotel this year in Lexington, Kentucky and again in Madison, Wisconsin, and will now make it our first choice. Both times we found the locations to be in nice neighborhoods with plenty of shopping, restaurants, and easy access to visitor attractions. The hotel itself was a big step above comparable hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel in Madison area

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Every thing is good in this hotel. The room, the swimming pool, the breakfast are all good.Wifi is easy to connect and the TV is new.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a wonderful experience all around.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We were greeted by a cheerful person and promptly checked in. The lobby was well kept. Our room smelled wonderful and very clean. A suite is certainly the way to go to have all the comforts/ privacy of home: Glassware, Kerig coffee maker, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, separate room, pull out couch, table, complimentary soaps, lotions and even a bag of popcorn (pleasant surprise for our children)! 10-15 minutes from the zoo. It is set away from downtown but certainly drivable. Sunday morning breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from: sausage, eggs, fried potatoes, French toast, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins & more. Awesome start to our vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Great value for families!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Kitchen in rooms, pool, and wonderful breakfast selections!
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: Madison shopping
We enjoyed our 2 night stay when we were in Madison for a family event. Kids loved the pool and the wonderful selection for breakfast! I loved having a kitchen for snacks and a meal, if needed. Great value and very budget friendly! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Good location.

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice new hotel. Very quiet suburban location. Super clean. Good breakfast. But our room - we could hear every toilet flush or sink use or shower in the hotel. It kept us up a lot. We must have been right on top of the water system? It was still worth the stay, but I'd request a room in a different location next time.