Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Edie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paige

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

my UW day! Accepted students

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Free parking! Very modern room. Spacious. Fantastic shower!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Seth, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay at HotelRED and congrats on the acceptance to UW! We hope you'll think of us for your next trip to Madison.
5 out of 5
by Melody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice design but just OK

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The design is great. Kitchenette very nice. Great Aveda soaps. Great food/drinks stocked in room (for sale, reasonable prices).
Cons: Showers need to work better. Bed was too soft/sunken. Could not open window. No sheer curtains on our window (only blackout).
Location: I did not explore nearby but it was near my destination so that we good.
Design is great. Check-in was easy and smooth. Staff was nice. Bed was uncomfortable for us -- too soft and sunken in. The big problem in our room was the shower. In the morning we found we could not regulate the temperature, which was WAY too hot. When we called the front desk they said this was a "common problem" that "happens a lot" but there is a "trick" to getting it to work. Unfortunately, that person did not know the trick, and there were no other available rooms for us to shower in. They said they would find someone who knew the trick and send them up. The trick was to wrap a towel around the knob, so you could turn it really hard it without hurting your hand (LOL). I'm very good with mechanical things and I had already tried that (without the towel) and I doubted it was going to move. In the end we all agreed that it was actually broken and was not going to move (probably from the trick being applied so many times). So all in all it was an "OK" stay, but I probably won't be back unless I hear they have upgraded the showers. Suggestions to management: Maintain or replace all the shower units, AND teach the trick to the whole staff, AND post a sign explaining the trick in every room.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Kenosha wi

Our favorite hotel in madison

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our favorite hotel in madison! A special thanks to Bree who went above and beyond to make our stay great! She's a fantastic employee.
3 out of 5
by Samuel H.

Close to my family

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Orbitz
More lighting in the room and increase the rug coverage in the bedroom.