Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg PA

Friendly, comfortable downtown Madison hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Location: Hotel is within walking distance to everything downtown. The farmer's market at the capital square is always a treat. Beer on the UW Terrace is a +
This is my third time staying here. I have always found the hotel to be very clean, the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast to be just right. The location is wonderful, and the parking, while $12/day is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Recommend!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very clean and new hotel, good location, just parking lot to small, needed looking for available space Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay for a conference.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The room is very large, 10min walk to the convention center. Breakfast is included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but oddly shaped and a few things missing.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice; clean and modern. It's also three blocks from the capitol.
Cons: Vending machines on each floor for people that don't want to traipse through the lobby and guests to buy a snack. A hot tub would be nice!
Location: If you want to purchase less expensive snacks, Capital Centre Foods is about 4 blocks away. State Street shopping is about 5 blocks away.
The hotel was built on a very narrow piece of land. Because of this, the hotel is not very wide, but is very long. The lobby seems huge, and there is a cafe to the right of it. There is only one long hallway on the ground floor so you have to walk past everyone in the lobby and at the reservation desk to get to the snacks in the cafe. Very embarrassing when you've just come out of the (small) pool and want to buy something to drink. No vending machines anywhere; you have to buy it through the cafe. I stood there dripping wet in the lobby waiting for someone to come out and let me purchase a soda. Also, very odd for a fairly expensive hotel to NOT have a hot tub in the pool area. The actual pool isn't the smallest one I've seen (that would be at Park Inn in Madison) but it's small; maybe due to the narrowness of the hotel. Here's a small but odd note: I had the top floor corner suite. However, there weren't "corner windows". Lake Monona is right behind my hotel wall. Why not have a window so I can see it from my room? I could see it wonderfully from the huge window right outside my hotel room door. You could charge much more for those views. The actual view from my room was of the alley used to get to the parking ramp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to places of interest in Madison.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and a nice dining/study/meeting space in the lobby. See above .
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
The room was perfect, offering an office space (important to me), refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and lounge area separate from the sleeping space. It was an easy walk to places of interest in Madison and to my conference hotel. I stayed here because it was less expensive than my conference hotel. Staff accommodated my need to hold luggage after I had checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome breakfast. Convenient to u of w

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff friendly. Clean comfortable room. Best breakfast
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was our first time at the Hyatt and it was amazing. Great customer service regardless of what time of day it was. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Hyatt. It is right by the downtown Madison area and the hotel was clean and comfortable.