Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

A convenient location right on the isthmus.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Walking distance to the Capitol and many nearby restaurants and bars and entertainment. A free shuttle to take you further. Beautiful comfortable rooms with a great sitting area. Rooms smell really nice. A designer scent. Many breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Location: Convenient to downtown
Reasonable parking. Relaxing lobby and good breakfast selections. Great cookies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. seattle

Good clean hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Good hotel for overnight stay. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Pillows uncomfortable for my personal choice. Nice staffing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First Rate Hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Cons: Somewhere in the room should be a message to take your room key if you need to get your car out.
Location: Great restaurants and bars.
We spent the night for a shopping trip. Our room was very clean, comfortable and roomy. We loved the living area and enjoyed lounging there. We liked having access to our car. The beds were comfy. The breakfast was great. We liked the later check out time. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Place Madison Downtown disappointing

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Very nice
The breakfast was miserable. Television reception was non existent. Room layout was very poor. Bathroom was cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the Capital

Posted Nov 25, 2015
A newer hotel close to the Capital Building. The room I had was very large, clean and quite. The hotel does charge for parking. Breakfast is included - Fruit, yogurt, beagles, cereal and eggs etc. There are multiple restaurant choices within walking distance. The front desk staff was very friendly. The internet was not connecting to my devices when I arrived. Alex called the support staff and reset the hotel router to fix the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but charged for parking

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Be prepared to pay $20.00 to park your car. We brought 2 cars. Hotel is priced extremely high and was quite surprised to pay additionally for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Convenient, modern and clean

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, roomy rooms.
Cons: TV was not functioning well.
We have stayed at the Hyatt Place in Madison at least 4 times-it is near our son's apartment in Madison. It is clean, convenient to downtown restaurants--good service. Breakfast is ok--better than most free breakfast hotels but a little frantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Hotel staff is always wonderful. Only complaint was that none of the HD channels on the TV would come in. Other than that it's a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff; great location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Cons: A bar area could be added
Location: Right around the capitol. Great location for restaurants and just around the corner from a great cheese shop- Formage nation.
The staff were very accommodating, rooms were clean, good breakfast bar and great downtown location