Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay in Downtown Madison

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The bar ward in the room and the lovely breakfast
Location: We walked around downtown, had a nice meal and a few drinks in the bars. Fun.
The Hyatt is our go to place when we make our annual holiday shopping trip. The room is so homelike and comfortable! We are able to relax and enjoy. We really appreciate the glass glasses and stylish ice bucket. We like the living area divided from the sleeping area. Where else is there a counter/mirror area that allows three women room to get ready?! We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was nice...clean, well kept. Good location. Close to the stadium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I had a great night out on the town around the Capitol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Madison

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: Need to do a better job on the dishes and utensils at the breakfast bar. Found a dirty spoon and lipstick on a coffee cup.
My daughter and I stayed one night at the Hyatt hotel. Staff was friendly and our room was wonderful! The room was extremely large and the bed was very comfortable. There is free parking and the location is great-just a couple of blocks from the state capital.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Blend, WI

Hotel is close to State Street activities

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We stayed at the Hyatt to watch a UW Badger football game, very good accommodations, hotel shuttle was convenient, only down fall was the exaggerated hotel price because of the Badger game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Always Stay Here

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Not a thing. Love everything
Location: Walking distance to the Capitol - and our favorite restaurant - The Great Dane
My son and I love to visit Madison. We have stayed at the Hyatt Place twice. Great location, great prices on Expedia. And the staff are so friendly. We very much enjoy the layout of the rooms and the access to the downstairs eatery. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Very clean, great beds+pillows

Posted Oct 14, 2016
In town for UW visit. The location is very good, and we found these need to be modern and comfortable. The Breakfast the following morning was also good, and worth the value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Incompetent front desk

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This was my third time staying at this hotel, and each time the front staff, which seems comprised of twenty-something slackers, has proven itself incapable of providing basic services. Each time I have reserved a taxi to the airport at least a day ahead of time, and each time they failed to do so, resulting in me being quite late to the airport. I will certainly my stay elsewhere in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

A check-in disaster.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We arrived about 90 minutes after check-in time, to find a lobby full of people and two staff members behind the desk that had no idea how to handle the mess they had. The hotel had no rooms ready due to (apparently) a shortage of housekeeping help. When the man behind the desk told the party of four in front of me their room wasn't ready, he then proceeded to engage them in small talk and offer them alcohol instead of asking them to wait off to the side while he waited on other people. When I finally got up to the desk, he proceeded to stare at his computer monitor for a good five minutes, looking, clicking, typing, looking.....not bothering to say a word. When I finally asked him if there was an issue, he said he was trying to find a room somebody else had already booked and give it to us and find them another room when they showed up later. Fifteen minutes later we finally got a room. Oh,and we were offered a beer. When I pay for a "premium" hotel, I expect premium service. Our stay at a Comfort Inn the night before went much more smoothly, for half the price. No apology, no offer of compensation (besides the beer). The two desk people had NO people skills whatsoever and had no business being in their positions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Overpriced for Madison

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is walking distance to the capital, so great if you're on someone else's dime. Hotel front desk staff very cordial. The free breakfast was pretty good, but you're sitting in the lobby just like you would at a more budget friendly hotel. I've stayed in much nicer Holiday Inn Express & Marriott Courtyard hotels. There is no restaurant or bar, just an extended area off the front desk