Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoutsville ohio

Great stop along the way

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Recommended a church for us, very helpful staff, good breakfast, nice pool and hot tub. Excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wait till repairs are done

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The are remodeling or something some floors are a mess of junk on carpets. H
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

"Pet Friendly" hotel threatens animal control

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: indoor pool
Cons: Breakfast was always near empty. Even when we arrived early, things were empty and we were told they wouldnt' be refilled.
Location: Nothing!
We booked 2 rooms for spring break because we have 7 people plus a dog. We booked this specific hotel because it was pet friendly. We will NEVER stay here again. First night we left for dinner, we hadn't been gone 20 minutes and the hotel was calling to say our toy poodle was causing a disturbance and guest were complaining. We explained we had stepped out for dinner and would return as soon as possible. Of course by the time we returned our dog was asleep in the room. Next day out about half the day no complaints. On the 3rd day we planned to spend the entire day at the Space and Rocket Center. We had not much more than bought our tickets and phone rang saying our dog was barking/ howling and they recieved multiple complaints. We explained that we were out for the day and he would probably settle down soon. 2 hours later, another phone call from Delilah at front desk stating our dog had been a non-stop disturbance for 3 entire days and multiple complaints. She said we must return immediately or they would call animal control to take the dog and we could no longer leave the dog unattended in room. We left immediately but before we could get back to the hotel gm called, she said we needed to find another place to stay. This place is a pet nightmare. I might add that there were numerous other pets all barking and carrying on plus a pet fight which caused quite a distrurbance in lobby area, apparently no complaints about any of that, just our dog. What a joke!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Excellent experience. Very clean and great staff. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The first night we had to move rooms at midnight because the people in the next room were talking so loud. The next night no sleep because the person up stairs was walking loudly back and forth all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Mgr, Hotel Management
I apologize for the noise during your stay. I encourage you to inform the front desk if you have any issues at anytime during your stay. We want to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SAL

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
The Staff was super nice and the room was great very clean would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Liked pool and hot tub! I would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay or experience

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very strong odors bathroom not clean Not clean. Odors. Elevator is shaky
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and we will make sure that these items are looked after. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Cons: Give us a Receipt
Still waiting on my receipt for my stay....? For our stay at the hotel...?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Good stay. Good price. No complaints. Would definitely recommend.