Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Good and very efficient service at the Irish restaurant nearby. Don't remember the name though.
The hotel was difficult to find as the sign from the roadway was blocked by trees. It took me .5 hours to find it. The room was long and narrow and I didn't think it was very comfortably laid out. The staff wrote the wrong room number on the key so I had to go back to the first floor to figure out why the door wouldn't unlock. Of course, I had a heavy bag I had to transport that back down to the desk too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Close to Madison, staff was very pleasant, rooms were large and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet & comfy
Very comfortable & clean, we all slept well. Pool & jacuzzi were nice after a day of traveling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Everything was very clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was great as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good East side location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: somebody should always be at the front desk
On June 26 the hotel had a roof drain pipe get clogged during a storm causing a large amount of water damage.This should be one very important thing list on the website and yet only one little sign when you check in. They had a good start on the repairs but the breakfast area was reduced in size making it impossible to eat Sunday morning, luckily had left overs from dinner in the room.Another thing was the furniture in the room was comfortable, just not very appealing it had seen better days. The chair had a stain on it and the arm of the couch was worn.In the bathroom the sealant was poorly done, along with small amounts of mildew above the shower.Have family in the Madison area and the next time we visit we will definitely be checking other options.Finally when it came time to check out no one at the front desk after waiting 10 minutes started walking around to find someone to help, half way down the hall I got some help.
Comment from Hotel Management
by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us here at the La Quinta Inn. We utilize guest feedback in order for us to provide excellent service to all our guests. I truly apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. I will review our website to ensure we have the correct info for our guest. I apologize for the poor impression at the property. Thank you and have a great day. LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Very nice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Rooms were nice, bed was comfy, staff was polite. We enjoyed the breakfast and the pool area was spacious. No complaints at all and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richland, Wa.

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room was very spacious with a sitting area and separate bedroom. Good continental breakfast. Staff very knowledgeable for giving directions and very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Caolina

Good location, but outdated

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Furniture, and remove the window that connects the suites to the hallway
Location: Close to the airport, and not far from State Street
The location was perfect for me, and the staff was attentive, but the facility was lacking. It seems like it would have been great 15 years ago, but it is in need of a face-lift. The suite was large and well equipped with a fridge, coffee maker and 2 TV's. The bed was not comfortable, the AC only worked intermittently, and i was afraid to sit on the couch and chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. I apologize for the poor impression our property made. While we work diligently to keep the property clean, we will definitely work harder. We are always pleased to receive feedback. Thank you for staying. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evening and morning.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms were quiet and beds comfortable.
Cons: The desk should be attended given the presence of "drop in" non-registered "guests".
Location: Mostly commercial businesses near.
Unsavory looking men loitering outside entrance. One apparently homeless man entered during breakfast, helped himself to coffee and left through front entrance. There was no staff at the front desk to observe. Would not repeat my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, mi

Much better than other lower cost alternatives

Posted May 11, 2016
Having stayed near the airport at another lower cost chain, this was so much better. Quiet, clean and more space in the room. Comfortable bed and more room in the dining area.