Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Madison Conneticut

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Visit the town of Old Saybrook and we went for massages at the Old Saybrook Inn. You can use the facilities like the heated indoor and outdoor pool.
We view njoy the room assigned to us. It had a terrific view of the water. The sunrise and sunsets were gorgeous. We truly enjoyed the restaurant. An extremely relaxing place at this time of the year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

5 days off the grid!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the 3rd floor and there was a wedding reception party on the 2nd floor directly under our room, the music was loud and the strobe lights could be seen outside. They didbt finish tI'll 11:30 pm. Call ahead and ask for a quiet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Amazing experience

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This was a fantastic hotel, experience and overall I am completely satisfied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MASS

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: WEDDING DINNER WAS GREAT. STAFF DIDN'T SMILE SEE MAD !!!!!
Cons: MANAGEMENT,CHECK IN. .OVERSOLD ROOMS WHEN WE HAD CONFERMATION. A COMPLETE MESS.
Location: NO COMMENT
MANAGEMENT STAFF POOR.OVER SOLD ROOMS . MANY GUESTS MISSED EVENTS..COULD'T GET CAR FOR AN HOUR BECAUSE OF OVERLAPINY EVENTS AT HOTEL.HAD TO CANCEL DINNERS BECAUSE GUESTS COULDN'T GET INTO THEIR ROOMS. MANAGEMENT MADE COMMITMENTS THEY COULDN'T MEET. bAD,BAD EXPERANCE.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great location by the sea. We have older children and even them appreciated the retirement clientele that was majority of the guests. Loved the quiet beach. Queen beds were small, only negative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Wedding night

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very pleased with the room and accommodations. The room was very comfortable and included a fireplace that was perfect for our evening. The only thing was it had down pillows , which I am allergic to. My fault, I am sure I could of asked or brought my own. Would highly recommend to friends and family . View was great of the sound.
5 out of 5
by Steven

One Night in Paradise

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel while conducting an East Coast tour of several colleges. Wish we could have stayed longer.