Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The gal at the front desk was super nice. Great attitude with what she is working with.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms.
Not at all happy with this place. We walk into our "non smoking" room and we immediately smell smoke. We assume we have been placed in a smoking room and we find out that there is no smoking in any of the rooms. (Hard to believe). Evidently it is the State Law. We have never been in a hotel where they don't leave you with shampoo/conditioner/lotion. We had to go to the desk and ask someone. Rooms were not very clean. No working ice machine. Had to do to front desk and ask for some which was pulled from the freezer. Won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Ok for the money

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet need replaced, towels were stained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from indiana

Mariann Motel Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: cost of the room, king size bed.
Cons: Breakfast isn't the greatest but then, cost of room made up for that.
Location: The motel is right off the expressway. There are the usual fast food restaurants in town. Goat Milk Stuff is a fun, family attraction.
The motel shows its age in it's rusting stairwells. The ice machine nearest our room was not working but we were told ice was available in the office. Our room had that musty/closed up smell but turning on the AC helped that fairly quickly. Bed was very comfortable! Cost for our room was wonderful so we will return. Breakfast was coffee, donuts, bagels and instant oatmeal. Unfortunately their water heating pot wasn't working but clerk allowed us to use the staff microwave.
3 out of 5
by Alan R

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel clean, but dated. Bathroom needs a good cleaning, especially the tub area (tiles/grout/caulkling) Good bed, TV channels skip, had to put in each channel number rather than just scrolling up the available channels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The carpets were very stained. The bed was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Price is right, location is good. Nice staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The Mariann is our go-to motel in Scottsburg. It has a nice picnic table for lounging in the evening, and a beer store right in front. Primo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty place

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Old dirty and run down needs cleaning and remodel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great for the money. Convenient to highway

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Very outdated but clean. Was a bit noisy they had a bunch of tree trimmers there so the hotel was full.
Very outdated but clean. Was a bit noisy they had a bunch of tree trimmers there so the hotel was full.