Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from Millbrook, AL

Great service...not the best building.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk clerk had the key waiting for us, even with our late night arrival. She was cheerful and efficient. The rooms here are clean, but quite dated. The cover of the heating/AC unit was damaged, so we didn't even attempt to use it. It's right off the highway, but all the buildings around it are abandoned...which was a bit scary. Not a bad place, but not sure I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Too smokey, made me sick
4 out of 5
by warren from Virginia

comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
bed was real comfortable
4 out of 5
by tina from MN

Don't judge just relax

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was one night of comfort and friendly staff. Our room was roomy an bed was perfect. Breakfast we weren't worried about but it was good coffee an powdered donut. Good enough for a nice overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steve K from Bloomington, In

Choose somewhere else if you can

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
The location was convenient from the interstate, but very run down around it. The hotel outside looked OK, but our room needed some maintenance, and the bedspread had a cigarette burn in it. They did have a continental breakfast which the description didn't mention, also the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by R. Irwin from Canada

Convenient

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, with easy on/off I-65. A bit of a drive into Churchill Downs eac day, but good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marianne

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Quiet during my stay but real thin walls to outside and doors. Nice front desk. For some reason, no NBC tv station but everything else...
5 out of 5
by Ken N from Peoria, IL

Weekend business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
This was a good choice for my trip to Louisville, KY. The hotel was very well maintained and the service and attitude of the staff was very pleasing. My room was very clean and nicely decorated. It was close to many area restaurants and there were some with delivery to the hotel. It was close enough to the city to still be convenient and easy to get to. I would recommend this place if you are in the area. Nice place and good value. I'm happy with my choice to stay there and would do that again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Help

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The other bed.
Cons: Training the staff
One bed looked like it was slept in when I got there. A previous guest's wallet was in the desk drawer. Furnace cycled on every 20 seconds, then off for 30 seconds. Daylight visible all around it.