Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The bed was great. Very confortable.
Cons: The facility needs to check on the temperatures in the pools.
We have stayed here before and liked the hotel. We came to visit family and use the pool. Something was wrong with the pool heater. The pool was too hot. Almost as hot as the hot tub. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay. The bed was very comfortable. One thing we did miss was not having a mini fridge and microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice rooms. A little noisy with an event happening in the center court.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
very quite area on the weekends, the hotel needs to be renovated, old colors, carpet is very tired
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you can get a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, Rooms were Good in size and access. Rooms were marginally maintained in condition and cleanliness. If my wife was with me she would have had a problem with the noise. I have a higher tolerance level. Bed was comfortable. In general OK, but not equal to the cost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room looked a little tired, like it needed some updating. The bathroom was tiny for the size of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Average hotel; not a luxury hotel but adequate

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Average hotel; certainly not a luxury hotel but adequate. We were looking for a hotel in Madison but everything was booked. This hotel is on the edge of Madison (Middleton) so we had a bit of a drive to downtown but it wasn't too bad. Our only complaint was very poor housekeeping the first day. They changed the towels but didn't clean the sinks, countertops or anything. They didn't even make the bed--just pulled the covers up. I complained to the front desk, they apologized and the housekeeping was fine the following days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Was there for family weekend at UW. Lots of restaurants nearby but far enough off campus for my Badger to get a break from the hustle and bustle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse WI

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel and lobby. Clean and comfy
Cons: The Staff.
1) couldn't get us in before 4pm. Told us it would be a half hour longer (that was at 1:30) 2) Stored our bags in a broom closet while we left for the game...again couldn't get in our room 3) when we got back to hotel after game (midnight) they gave our room away...but gave us keys to it. To find a naked older couple sleeping in the bed. who almost had a heart attack. 4) When we finally got into a room (2am now) we discovered they broke a bottle of vodka we planned to pregame with(remember we never got into our room before game)...thus soaking all of our clothes in vodka including our next day hockey clothes. 5) night manager was nice though!