Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse WI

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel and lobby. Clean and comfy
Cons: The Staff.
1) couldn't get us in before 4pm. Told us it would be a half hour longer (that was at 1:30) 2) Stored our bags in a broom closet while we left for the game...again couldn't get in our room 3) when we got back to hotel after game (midnight) they gave our room away...but gave us keys to it. To find a naked older couple sleeping in the bed. who almost had a heart attack. 4) When we finally got into a room (2am now) we discovered they broke a bottle of vodka we planned to pregame with(remember we never got into our room before game)...thus soaking all of our clothes in vodka including our next day hockey clothes. 5) night manager was nice though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Just OK

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: See above.
Excellent staff! The hotel is very nice, our room was a nice size and clean; however, our "non-smoking" room smelled of day old smoke which was disappointing. Also, if you are going to be there on a Satur. night when a wedding reception is taking place, avoid booking a room on the 2nd floor - - my family was up until 1:00 a.m. because the music was pounding until midnight :( Linda
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website is misleading

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We reserved our room 2 weeks before our stay, we requested a rollaway bed as we had nine people with 2 rooms. The beds were double beds, and we were told that the rollaway wasn't available. Instead of working with us and making our stay more pleasant they basically apologized. The air conditioner was set at 65 and barely cooled the room. Very unhappy with the customer service and accomodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice stay. Noisy with kids at times but overall.... pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing; room was rundown, food in restaurant overpriced and nearly inedible, cleaning of room not done until after 5 in the afternoon
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Davis

Nice break

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
nice short getaway from home close to the movie theatre does not offer free morning breakfast like most other hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and quiet.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very nice and it is very clean. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Martine from Superior, WI

Great location, clean hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and professional. Our kids loved the pool and the fitness center was excellent. Our room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The location was great, plenty of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ka Chun from Hong Kong


Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
In general the hotel is good. I would like to recommend the hotel to provide water boiler, if resident need it.