Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Comfortable beds and very convenient location for a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to several Interstate highways!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Came in late and left early--had a comfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
A very nice, clean, simple hotel. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
If you are looking for a place just to get some sleep as you journey on to your ultimate destination, this hotel is your best economic choice. We got the room for about half of what nearby hotels cost. Although not top of the line, it met our needs for an easy access respite at less than $60.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the price, and the willingness to accommodate. I really liked the window seat!
Cons: My credit card wasn't transferred, but oh, well. Still had a great, clean time there.
Location: East Towne Mall is about 2 blocks away, tons of restaurants on the east Madison side. Easy to get to off of the interstate.
"Lee" was astronomically good to my boyfriend and I. Very accommodating. It was my birthday, and anything we needed Lee made sure that nothing was a problem. The building is smoke free, easy to find, there are plenty of restaurants in the area. This will be our go to place as we are in a long distance relationship, because it's affordable, clean, and the staff is just lovely. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The room prices were reasonable and the location is great.
Cons: Staff didn't look groomed and put together. Update your security system! Try something more subtle- the giant cameras are CREEPY!!!!
Location: 15 mins from airport. Not far from the capital. There are lots of shops, and plenty of restaurants to try.
Conveniently located 15 mins from the airport, and various shops and restaurants. There are plenty of thing to go see and do. (Bowling, kid arcades, shopping, salons, etc.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient....nice suite!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The lady allowed us to stay on the first floor, which was appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The furnishings were outdated. The sheets were very worn out. The breakfast was not very good. Very stale donuts and bagels. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Called a couple days in advance to ask if we could get late check-in because we knew we would be getting in rather late. They seemed nice enough on the phone, and said that was okay. The night we get there, one extremely stubborn gentleman was working the front desk and two other workers were sitting in the front lobby eating pizza. They would not accept any of our cards, 5 different cards, between 5 different people, said ALL of them somehow got declined? They would not accept a check when I tried to reason with them because of their inability to take a card. The man was extremely rude, and the two others eating pizza offered 0 help while he proceeded to sit behind the desk and yell at us while we are trying to pay for our rooms. Eventually, we just left and went down the road to a Best Western who gave us a discounted rate, the very first card we tried was accepted (no one had any other card trouble the entire weekend in Madison), and were very friendly the whole time. I've stayed at other Microtel's and had good experience's which is why I chose to book rooms there. But this was the worst experience I have ever had and we will never go back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We used this budget hotel for just a place to sleep as we were gone most of the weekend. The heat was difficult to regulate. It is adjacent to the interstate so the highway noise made it difficult to sleep. The bathroom sink was plugged and slow to drain. Overall, it was a very clean hotel with a comfortable bed. A free continental breakfast was provided but we didn't have time to use it. The location offers many restaurants and shopping.