Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged me

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I got two rooms 1 was booked on the site and 1 when I got there and then mysteriously I was charged again for over $65. I have been working on this for 3 days and still no outcome. This is ridiculous. DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient and close to downtown Madison.
Affordable hotel, however, the hallways were dirty and full of pizza boxes. Staff were unfriendly and seemed annoyed to be working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Not safe

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel was overrun with very questionable people. The clerk did us a favor by telling us there were no rooms. I witness criminal activity in the parking lot AND hallway. 3.0 out of 5, is ridiculous. This place is not safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake MI

Good location/Not so good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pretty much everything! For starters - keep loitering cars out of the parking lot. Brighten up the entrance. Train the cleaning staff.
Location: Next to East Towne Mall. Just off the main street heading to downtown Madison. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Admittedly I was looking for a low price so expected a basic room - clean, decent bed - but no frills. Motel 6 has provided those rooms for us before but not this one. From the front door on, it was a disappointment. The entrance was dimly lit and there were people hanging out around the front door smoking. The only "decoration" in the front room (I hesitate to call it a lobby) was an empty plastic water pitcher with a used plastic cup lying next to it. We had to use a distant exterior door b/c the two doors closer to our room were both broken. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. Our room was disappointing as well.. The a/c did work but the unit was pulling off the wall and it sounded like a Mac truck idling outside our window. The tissue box was empty. The television was fuzzy-whatever is opposite of high definition is what we had. The towels were small and almost transparent however I did feel as if I had an exfoliating treatment after using them b/c of the roughness. There was no alarm clock in the room. Worst of all our room was not cleaned at all after our first night. We had booked two nights and expected the bed to be made, the trash emptied, etc. - typical daily services. Unfortunately when we arrived back to the room late the second night not a thing had been done. Bed unmade, waste basked still full, no clean sink. Needless to say we were happy to leave and will tell anyone to stay away from this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Dirty place, stains in room and hallway's carpets

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was relatively quiete at night.
Cons: Cleaning the carpets. Better cleaning and maintenance overall.
Big and visible stains in the room and hallway's carpet. The hallway small bad. I would never recommend this place to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Dirty, noisey , the air conditioner didn't work very well and it was noisey as hell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nightmare....will never come back!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel is located in a nice shopping area.
Cons: SANITATION, building repairs and remodeling
This hotel was just not a suitable environment for my family other than building and room appearances. Very dirty and smelly, noisy, burn holes and stains on sheets and comforts, dirty windows with food and greasy fingerprints, carpets, floors and all furniture has to disinfected, wash or mop and no phone line. Main lobby is guests first impression. If company can't afford to remodel at least keep it clean and smelling fresh. Old doesn't mean you have to throw away and buy new ones. It will be a great idea to train hotel staff with a very good program of sanitation and housekeeping for the best of owner's interest. " An affordable rate doesn't means you have to put up with all this". I will stay again ONLY...to witness hotel improvement!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The Worst stayed ever

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The shower.
Noisy rooms, people going around in "hard party" mode, non smoking room smelling like smoke, lobby smelling like fried food, terrible bed. You can hear everything from the room (people outside at the parking lot, the sink from the room next to yours, steps, shouting, etc).... We didn't sleep at all. The next morning we could see empty cans and bottles of alcohol on the ground of the parking lot. Look like the hotel feel comfortable hosting people like that. Will be not next time at this hotel or at any Motel 6.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

令人不安宁的住宿经历。

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
我们住旅店从来没有不付钱的,king room不是我们住客自己选的是你们提供的。美国人民是这么节约的吗?住7天都不来打扫一次房间?另外请你们自己搞清楚怎么回事,不要冒然打扰你们的住客。不管怎样,还是要谢谢给我们check in 的前台姑娘,她很友好。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vinaykumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels